We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, convenient location..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #61 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel, convenient location..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I recently stayed at The Belvedere while traveling with a group of students. The location is great, the meals were very good and the breakfast was an excellent way to start the day. My room was at the end of a shorter hallway so it was very quiet. The rooms were clean, and well suited. I would stay at this location again if possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EFadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear EF Adventure

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you and your group enjoyed your stay so much. We are very proud of our food offering and I am glad you enjoyed. I hope you get to bring another group back soon.

Regards

Cathal O'Donoghue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    554
    239
    66
    45
See reviews for
227
487
62
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Ive stayed in countless hotels the good, the bad and the ugly and im glad to say this hotel falls into the good category. It was a perfect base for exploring dublin city with it being less then a 5min walk from o'connell street. The room was by any means grand but it was spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and polite. Unlike some other reviews we have no noise complaints I suppose this is because our rooms were not over the bar. The only reason we wouldnt return would be because wed want to stay south of the liffy as this seemed a lot nicer part of dublin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariayork7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Maria York7

Thanks very much for your review. I will definitely pass your lovely comments along to our staff particularly our accommodation staff. I was disappointed to read that you would prefer to stay on the southside. We believe that our location is far more accessible and much less noisy than the southside. I hope you change your mind and visit us again.

Regards

Cathal O'Donoghue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our second short stay. This is an excellent 3* hotel in terms of value for money. Decor is good, rooms are well presented and good breakfast in the morning. We were very early for check in and the hotel provided one room so that we and four other guests could use to hang up clothes we required for a function later that evening.
Hotel is in great location at the top of O'Connel Street and the staff were very ffirndly and accomodatinf. Checknout time very generous at 12:00 noon and allowed us to store our cabin bags until 19:00 for our flight home at 22:00. Would definately use again.

Guy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guy004

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We try to be as accommodating as possible to our guests and I am delighted that we succeeded in your case.

regards

Cathal O'Donoghue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bressanone, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Second time in Dublin and I chose a better accommodation this time. The hotel was ok. Unluckily the room was over a disco so it was quite loud, but we were out till late most of the nights so it didn't bother us so much. The bathroom was clean and OK. The staff was friendly and the breakfast very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie27_bx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great large room, hotel staff were nice. Hotel is on quite a noisy road so we were woken up around 8am ish with morning traffic. Breakfast for an extra 8 euros per person per morning was ok, nothing amazing but did the job. Location is good. 10 mins from the shopping area and 15-20 mins to temple bar area. I paid 120 for two nights without breakfast, which I would say is a little overpriced but so is dublin so... Would recommended to others who want a room in a central location and aren't too picky about the small details.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We came with a school group and the hotel did a wonderful job accommodating us. The food. Particularly, the breakfast was great. The hotel was recently renovated so there were a few minor issues wit the temperatures but they were quickly addressed

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel is just off Parnell Sq, so a five minute walk to O'Connell St.
Hotel is in a relatively new building, but maintainence looks a bit hit & miss. Overall, though, it's more than adequate.

Receptionist very friendly, and comfortable beds.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank munsteremerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#81 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#60 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere Hotel

Property: The Belvedere Hotel
Address: The Belvedere Hotel Denmark Street Great | Off Parnell Square, Dublin D01W1C0, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Dublin
#65 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Lastminute and Odigeo so you can book your The Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing