We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tinode House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tinode House
Ranked #9 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Tinode House is an excellent choice when staying in Dublin. The #16 bus in from the airport drops you right at the door practically, and is also convenient for getting in and out of Dublin proper. PJ is wonderful and can assist with bus passes as well as things to do and see. The rooms are clean and the food is fresh. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are a little bigger but you have to trudge the stairs with suitcases, etc. Downstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shereen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    30
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
110
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Tinode house was a very comfortable place to stay. PJ was a very helpful & friendly host who made wonderful breakfasts. Rooms were very clean. 10 min bus ride to city centre with bus stop right outside the door. Small shops & pubs close by. Convenient to airport as we'll either by taxi or bus.

Room Tip: The rooms in front were a little noisy but not enough to disturb your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had two rooms earlier this month (September) in Tinode House. Very nice rooms, exceptionally clean, and was served a wonderful breakfast both mornings we were there. PJ was a gracious host, very friendly, with many tips to see the city. We took his advice and bought the 3-Day Freedom Bus Pass (an on/off bus) from him, and couldn't have been happier. It was a great way to see the city! An added bonus-the bus stop is just steps away from the house.
We would not hesitate in the least to return to Tinode House.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Two of us stayed for 2 nights. This is a clean, comfortable and cozy B&B. The owners are warm, friendly and helpful. We stayed in the back room on the ground floor and were not disturbed by noise. It is easy to take the bus into town to see the sights, we walked back- about 40 minutes- and got a great feel for the city. Tinode House is a short and easy drive to the airport. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed August 27-28, 2013. Excellent location and breakfast. The B&B is located close to Dublin. Comfortable Stay and the hosts were eager to offer advice. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking to visit Ireland.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Izzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Lovely property and a wonderful host we found in PJ! We stayed in Room 5 and it was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and PJ, the proprietor, was very informative and sells passes for the bus system in Dublin too. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Room 5 is very nice and en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateyJoHemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

our room was large with some period furniture, breakfast was really good and PJ is full of stories and info. parking is a bit tight but, once there, you won't need your car anyway as the public transport is excellent, the bus stop into the city is literally 20 yards from the front door and you can buy a 3 day bus ticket from the b&b.

Room Tip: there is some traffic noise from the main road but this dies down at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
1.0 mi away
Botanic View B & B
Botanic View B & B
#2 of 162 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.9 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 162 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinode House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinode House

Property: Tinode House
Address: 170 Upper Drumcondra Road, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing