We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Dublin!!”
Review of Tinode House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tinode House
Ranked #7 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2007

Thanks for your warm welcoming at your place. I believe it is one of the best places in Dublin...for its location, quality of the rooms and the great owner!! They even helped my girlfriend to find a suitable room to stay for longer in dublin! Thanks for everything...
Cédric van der Haert

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cedricvdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Tinode House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2007

I just want to confirm the positive ratings from other guests. We stayed for 3 nights in Room No. 2, with view to the Drumcondra Road. From the first welcome we enjoyed the warm hospitality from PJ and his family. You can get there any insidertipp and some tickets that are helpful for visitors (we got the ticket for the hop-on-hop-off-Tour from PJ). The room was as cosy as neat and became cleaned every day. The breakfast (with a wide range of different choices) was really delicious and served in a bright and comfortable room. The location between airport and the center of the city is convenient, although the Drumcondra Road is noisy nearly the whole night long (no problem with earplugs). Pubs and little Supermarkets are just a few meters away. Highly recommendable - thanks a lot.
Katja and Barbara

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank katfrodo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2007

This is the best B & B in Dublin. Excellent nice, big and very clean rooms and a very good breakfast. The owner is also very friendly and helpful. Thanks a lot for the nice stay at your house. Christiane and Marian from Germany

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marian069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2007

we stayed at tinode house for our first 2 nights in ireland and were greeted with friendly helpful hospitality . the bedroom with ensuite was spotlessly clean and the room was huge and so comfortable i could have stayed much longer. a big thankyou to tinode house for giving us such a great memory of dublin and ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2006

Located on Drumcondra Road, the Tinode House is without a doubt the best kept Edwardian house on that B&B-filled segment of the street.

Pros:
- in the middle between the center center (30 min. by foot) and the airport. That makes early-bird departures from the airport much easier.
- small, elegantly decorated B&B with only 4 rooms.
- very clean, bright rooms. No carpet (which is how all bedrooms should be in my opinion), nice old wooden floors, very comfy and clean matresses/beds, modern and well equipped bathroom. We had room # 2 with a view on Drumcondra Road.
- pleasant breakfast room with access to a garden in the back of the house.
- very good breakfast served promptly by the owner.
- cute little dog to entertain the kids.

Contra:
- the only thing is the street noise. If one has a fragile ear, I'd suggest briging some ear plugs along. After spending 8 days in the silence of co. Cork, we found that the level of noise in Dublin was difficult to adjust to. Drumcondra Road is one of Dublin's major artery therefore the traffic noise is quasi-permanent. The windows are typical irish, only 1-layered and inefficient in reducing the level of noise. Perhaps getting a room to the back of the house would help.

All in all, we'd recommand this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xaxalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2005

My husband and I stayed at Tinode House bed and breakfast in September 2005 for one day after reading some great reviews on trip advisor and what a perfect choice! It was a short bus ride from the airport and stopped practically in front of the house. Our host was warm and informative about transportation and good places to eat. We went to a well pleasantly pub down the street and enjoyed imaginative healthy meals and warm patrons. The room was extremely clean and the bathroom was new and impeccable. There was also a nice garden with a lovely Passion Vine in bloom. The conservatory was great for sitting and reading (it was well stacked with guide books and magazines of all sorts). It was also pretty quiet and located in a neighborhood filled with victorian houses. The breakfast was delicious and promptly served. We whole heartedly recommend the Tinode House!

4  Thank girlrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2004

We stayed two nights at the Tinode House in Dublin. The location was great, easy to find from the airport, and convenient to the bus to Dublin. Our hosts, PJ and Maureen, were very friendly. The breakfast was excellent, and for the price, we were very satisfied. We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank brown09096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
1,945 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 149 in Dublin
326 reviews
3.0 mi away
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
0.4 mi away
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 149 in Dublin
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinode House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinode House

Address: 170 Upper Drumcondra Road, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing