We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kundan - early evening”
Review of Kundan Tandoori

Kundan Tandoori
Ranked #627 of 2,559 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Kundan - early evening”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We went there last night. The restaurant wasn't busy; there was only 5 other customers. We ordered from the early bird menu which is low cost.
The food tasted good but our main courses were mostly just sauce. In mine there was only 6 pices of chicken/ in my wife's dish there was only 4 prawns. Its a shame because they used to be really good value. the over cost of the meal was not expensive but i wouldnt want to pay full price for what we had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Photograber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Value lunch”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

On a very wet Monday came across Kundan Tandori.Saw lunch listed for 9.50!!!!!!.The inside is small but very well welcoming.We decided to try lunch menu.It has Indian and Nepaleas food on the menu .Im sorry to say i cant say what we ate ,but the starters delicious and my medium hot meal with rice was so tasty.My husband asked for a hot dish and it was hot.He opted for nan bread which was the best nan i ever had.
The lunch also includes good coffee and tasty green tea.
For 19 euro we left the restaurant happy full and dry.
Next time im in Tallagh will be back for more Nepalese food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manusflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in Dublin”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This place is a hidden gem, for me it is the best Indian and Nepalese food in Dublin, and I have brought friends and family here and they agree. It may not look great, the interior is a little outdated, but the staff are extremely friendly and when you taste the food you wont care about the surroundings. The sauces are so fresh and rich with flavour, and the meat is always very tender. Great deals to be had on their early bird menus, a must try is the Gurkha, delicious!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fab for Lunch”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Called in here on a busy Friday for lunch and the restaurant was almost full. I had Pakora for starters and partner had Seekh Kebab, both were delicious.
For mains I choose Lamb Garlic Chili Masala, the meat was so tender and it was served with a portion of rice, hmm even writing about it now I want more. Partner had his usual Himalayan Lamb which he loves and it is not a dish that can be got very easily in other Indian Restaurants.
Before our meal arrived we were served dips. Everything about this little restaurant is top class and the food is a lot better than you would get in some so called "top restaurants" . Lunch costs 9.50euro and is worth every cent. The staff are very efficient and pleasant. We will definitely be back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maureen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We eat in this restaurant occasionally. The food is always fabulous and the same if you get a home delivery from here. Staff always friendly. Decor could do with being updated and new wine glasses are desperately needed. Most important thing is the food though and as I said no complaints there and reasonable too. Great for lunch also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kundan Tandoori also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Kundan Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing