We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average meal but at the price I left pleased - A tactical eatery”
Review of Beshoff Restaurant

Beshoff Restaurant
Ranked #629 of 2,618 Restaurants in Dublin
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An average meal but at the price I left pleased - A tactical eatery”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It immediately came as a shock to me; the prices in Dublin were staggering. Having promised a friend we would eat as classy as possible our trip to Beshoff's was a much needed buffer to stall our cash leakage. The cod and chips was of an average quality however a wholesome meal the was roughly a third of any other restaurant near I would no argue, and if I was back in Dublin would probably do the same all over again. The restaurant itself was set out better than any fish and chip eatery I have previously visited and a meal at Beshoff's most certainly allowed me to sink a few more drinks in the surrounding pubs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    202
    144
    83
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“BEST CRISPY FISH & CHIPS”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ate Fresh Ray & Haddock with great Chips. Handsome quantities, quick and courteous service.
I almost enjoyed 3 major meals during my 3 days stay in Dublin city comprising of Beshoff's Fish & Chips.
Next time in Dublin will be at Beshoff's again.
Located just opposite Mcdonalds on O'connell Street in Dublin City Centre.
Don't miss, enjoy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAMESHSHIRALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Fish and Chips”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stopped in here by chance and were pleasantly surprised. We simply asked for fish and chips and got an amazing meal.
Freshly cooked, huge portion sizes and a great atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful and the service was great.
Great value for money!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bezra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inishcrone, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy Just Great Food”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had just finished a 4 hour journey to Dublin via car and train. I was looking for a fish restaurant and wander into Beshoffs. I had the lemon sole, chips and a salad and a coke for€10.90. Everything was prepared just the way I like it. Fish was m crisp yet moist. French fries were just right and the salad had lettuce, tomato, red onion and cucumber. Everything was in the right proportions for a nice hardy lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good experience with 6 people”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My family was over for a few days so I wanted to show them what fish and chips are. We went to Beshoff as I had gone there already in Howth and has a good experience there.
We were 6 of us so we splitted in two groups, 3 went to order the food and 3 stayed at the table we had found. It was clean and not to busy.
As we were a lot of people, the waiter brough us the food upstairs which was very helpful. The food was good. Reasonable prices
Nice place to go with your family while visiting Dublin City

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beshoff Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Beshoff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing