We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great”
Review of Nando's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nando's
Ranked #1,527 of 2,616 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not great”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

this place is so over rated and over priced the real issue is the service.staff all in jeans very laid back.its more lack a rock music shop....not a restaurant

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    12
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co Louth
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Light Lunch”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I had avacado salad with chicken - absolutely delicious and flavour really good. My son had chicken wrap with fries which he enjoyed. Service was excellent - will visit again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FiFi64CoLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Liffey Valley Branch”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and kids went here when it 1st opened and wanted me to go, so a couple of Sundays ago off we headed. Looking forward to a bite to eat and then the movies.

Its a big place and we were seated down the back in a booth - liked the booth, would have liked it more if the table was clean.
We ordered the food, again wasn't mad about having to go and order it all. The staff were very nice though.
We got our glasses and went to fill them with cokes... the coke was flat and tasteless.
The chicken burgers arrived - and I swear I couldn't have been more disappointed. A small bit of chicken and I do mean small. With a massive slice of tomato and a bit of lettuce.
The chicken was, like the coke was tasteless and dry.

I have served better at home for a fraction of the cost. Why anyone eats there is beyond me. Terrible..........

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nandos”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Arrived at 3pm on a hot & sunny day. Greeted by very friendly male staff who explained downstairs was full. No problem as we were offered upstairs seating but placed in the corner even though other seating was available. We ordered two drinks, the mango smoothie was served immediately & was refreshingly delightful. The server then forgot to bring over the Savannah cider & was reminded only when a second smoothie was ordered. However when served, it is very light bland & tasteless. Oh for Bulmers/Magners. A half chicken was ordered & being spit roast was absolutely gorgeous. Really hot, fresh & tasty. Also the lovely selection of sauces renowned with this chain of restaurants. However this was let down by being served on a cold plate & nearly cold chips. It was then a race to eat before it all went cold.
Maybe we were just unlucky, but we left feeling disappointed & we definitely felt we could have got better value elsewhere. Lovely chicken, but won't be in a hurry to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael4444Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“favourite place to eat”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I love Nandos and there Bean Burgers with lashing of medium piri piri sauce. It is a little expensive but you can get bottomless drinks and frozen yogurt. The food is amazingly fresh and the staff are lovely. Not for someone who hates spicy food. Our whole family does so we enjoy it and our 8 yr old has the sauce on almost everything at home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Swords, County Dublin
 
Swords, County Dublin
Swords, County Dublin
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing