We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Dublin”
Review of Musashi IFSC

Musashi IFSC
Reserve with OpenTable
Musashi IFSC is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #261 of 2,618 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best food in Dublin”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited this restaurant twice in the space of 4 days because it was so good. This was certainly the best Sushi I have ever had. Good value for money. You can take your own wine and pay #6 corkage, however, this only makes it slightly cheaper than buying wine in the restaurant. The gozya dumplings are amazing. I wished I lived next door to this place!! You definitely need to book a table as it is constantly busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolly_M1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    54
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cartagena, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If you like sushi like I like sushi look no further!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Last week my colleagues and I visited Musashi in Custom House Sq, Dublin 4 times! The food was excellent, the service brilliant and the price very reasonable. There are many great restaurants in Dublin but Musashi ticks all the boxes with a varied menu of which the Ebi Tempura became a firm favourite followed by beef teppan teriyaki. All I can say is if you like sashimi, sushi teriyaki and a great feel in a friendly atmosphere, try it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stewcasabland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delighted to see the same hight standard in a new Musashi!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I decided to try this place today, having had many wonderful experiences in their Capel St venue and I'm delighted to see that the same high quality has been maintained in their second restaurant.

The chef's tempura were really excellent! And of course, the ice-cream for desert remains the best value in town!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank thenakedtourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have been having lunch here every week since they opened around Christmas, and have never been disappointed. It is one of our Favorite Restaurants. The staff are some of the best we have encountered anywhere in Dublin and the food is always tasty and fresh. It is also a great location if you are looking for a nice reasonably priced meal before a show in the Bord Gais Theatre as it is only a short 5 minute walk across the bridge. Tastiest Califonia rolls I've had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Thulathulabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for a lunch ”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I haven't been to Musashi for a "proper" dinner yet, but I love having lunch there. Bento Box is always a great choice. Excellent food for a good price (10 EUR).

Helpful?
2 Thank MichalM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musashi IFSC also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Musashi IFSC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing