We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheldon Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$372
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$380
US$317
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$283
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveller rating
406
601
298
111
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
601
298
111
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreleisure clubtram stopswimming hatswimming poolluas linesteam roomminute walklovely hoteldublin city centrefamily roomcooked breakfastshort breakbooked this hotelhotel barbar foodfull irish breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here with another couple for several days in Sept, 2013. The lobby is quite dark and gave me a bit of a negative vibe but it turned out to be quite a nice hotel. Although the physical plant is older the rooms were clean and the bathrooms had been remodeled. The staff were extremely polite and very helpful with guidance around the city. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Luas tram system and it was a very convenient way to get into the central city. The food and service in the pub/restaurant was quite good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 19th September to 22nd September 2013. From the moment we arrived the reception staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast wasn't included in our deal but we managed to get this extra at the cost of 10 euro's per day in advance ( a bit pricey) but you were given quite a choice. The Bar staff were very polite, especially Martin who bent over backwards to make sure our stay was enjoyable, he even helped us out on the Saturday evening by making sure all of us had a seat & table for the resident band! And also the next day for our sunday lunch! The hotel is clean and spacious, we had triple rooms which was ideal as there were 15 of us in total. All the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. The hotel is not local, cab prices were a bit pricey but split between us they were ok, The Luas tamline is within a 5 minute walk and its takes approx. 10 minutes on the Luas to get into Dublin Central. The trams come along every few mins a day pass is 6 euros. The leisure centre is separate from the hotel and offers a lovely pool with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and pool, be aware you need to wear a swimhat if using the pool but you can buy these from reception for 3 euros. There is also a gym upstairs and a beauty room, we all had treatments, a head,neck and shoulder massage was 25 euros, they also offered facials, pedicures, nails, eyelashes etc all for reasonable costs and as there was so many of us they offered us a 10% discount on all treatments. We chose this hotel as it was just outside Dublin, we were a mixed age group of 23yrs - 58yrs , we wanted leisure facilities and a relaxing hotel as well. Overall an excellent stay, we will be going back to Dublin again and will definitely be staying here at The Sheldon Park

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishaMcC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We came here for a 2 night stay and I've got to say it was lovely, we ordered food from the bar to eat in our room both nights it was that nice!! The room was really clean and well presented. The Leus stop is situation within a 2 minute walk and cost only €2.40 to the City Centre. For the price we paid for the whole holiday we really didn't expect such a wonderful hotel! Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not in the centre if town its on the tram stop kylemore. The tram is the best transport in to the centre of Dublin. I brought a weekly pass for 23.50 euros and made the best use of it value for money. The hotel services are good the breakfast was really nice and very filling.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rameena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during August. Can't grumble at anything considering the bargain we got. Breakfast was lovely, full English and all the continental/cereals etc too. Dont get cabs in Dublin city, get the tram line which is just over the road. It's about 4 euro return. Plus you mix with the locals too! Would use again,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jones2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews