We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grafton Capital Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. George(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$516
US$490
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$274
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,015
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gibson Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Clarence(Dublin)
US$267
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
139
360
290
160
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
360
290
160
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barexcellent locationtrinity collegest stephens greenpubsnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Location was good just off the main shopping street. However, the hotel was shockingly bad. We arrived and our room was boiling hot, turned radiator down before going out for the night. Arrived back and radiator still on full blast. Phoned reception and a rude man come to room and told us its broke so we can move rooms or open window. Who would move rooms at 1am? Noise was too loud with window open.

No WiFi in rooms, only in the lobby. Shocked by this in a 2014 city hotel. Buy it was good to sit on the terrace to escape the heat.

Bed was comfortable. Tv remote did not work and the volume was so quiet you could barely hear it. Especially with an open window.

Not a great stay, they could do so much better. Would not recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank globe_trotter2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location just off the top of Grafton Street. Suits both shoppers and people looking for nightlife. Inside the hotel decor is outdated, appears slightly run down especially the lobby area which is tiny. The rooms are also need of a facelift. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food. It's a reasonably priced hotel for location. Although it's outdated, we would stay here again just because of price and location!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KieranMurray1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Perfectly located about 10 minutes walk from plenty of pubs and attractions, but surprisingly quiet in a smaller street. This was very well priced hotel, although the decor was a little dated and the wifi did not always work too well.
But for the price it was great value, good size clean rooms, we did not dine here as there is plenty of cafes and restaurant nearby, the Hairy Lemon Pub across the road was a great finish to every day for a glass of Guinness.
Bus stops and tour bus routes are close, shopping is around the corner, in fact I cant say to much bad about this place, I am surprised that it has got a few bad reviews.
Staff were friendly and helpful, I am not sure what people could complain about. If you want to spend all your time in your room or like the finer things in life then stay somewhere else, but if you want a great location, well priced, clean hotel you can't go past this one, get out and enjoy Dublin, come back tired and fall into clean sheets and a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: We booked 5 rooms and all were good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jason655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Was dubious about staying here after reading some of the reviews on here but needn't have worried. Staff at the check in desk were lovely and room was ready on time. Room was spacious, clean and bed was VERY comfortable. We came for 1 night just before Christmas for a night out to celebrate our wedding anniversary ...... never been to Dublin before .... best night out ever. WORD OF WARNING ..... I thought people might have been exaggerating about the noise .... they are not! Our room was on the 4th floor and we stayed on a Saturday night and it was literally vibrating with the noise of the music. Fortunately we'd decided if you can't beat em join em so we had no trouble sleeping (it's a fantastic club by the way) but if you're coming for a quiet weekend then I wouldn't recommend. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrek22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

When I read previous reviews I was a bit dubious but upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was very large and roomy, the bed was very large (albeit 2 singles pushed together but stayed in place). Bathroom could have done with a bit of tarting up but it served its purpose. Quiet despite a nightclub underneath (wasn't open every night and we were on 4th floor). It was open and very noisy on New Years Eve but this is to be expected.

Not really a lot to do or see other than eat and drink in Dublin (have plenty of euros as not cheap) but you must visit the Guinness Storehouse (download the Guinness Plus app onto your smartphone to get a free pint of Guinness at participating stores)

Room Tip: For a quiet night, pick floors 4 or 5 and the views are great.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews