We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grafton Capital Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
140
360
291
160
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
360
291
160
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barexcellent locationtrinity collegest stephens greenpubsnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here monday night as we were going to a concert.great location.
Compared to my stay last time in november it was brillant.the receptionist was so friendly this time and very helpful.the only down side was the bar was closed and does not open till a thursday.will def be back..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank fionaf676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were a little apprehensive after reading some of the other posts - but overall we're quite satisfied with our recent stay. Very convenient location to public transit and popular pedestrian sites like Grafton Street and the Temple Bar area. Yes it's a bit outdated and the Internet is spotty at times - but what the heck, you're in Ireland in the middle of a really fun city!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHARLES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel has good location for the centre of town and the rooms are clean but that is where any positive feedback ends.

The rooms are very small, the bed old and uncomfortable, no airconditioning and I would estimate that the last redecoration was in 1972. There is a large bar associated with the hotel downstairs which on certain nights plays dance music until 1 am with a bass sufficient to shake the rooms - I have nothing against partying until beyond 1am but would prefer a hotel to provide accommodation that it suitable for sleeping in too. The walls are very thin which leaves little to the imagination as to what is going on in the adjacent bathroom.

All of this wouldn't be too bad if it was a budget hotel but I was paying €140 room only and whilst working in the city for 5 weeks stayed in premium hotels for this money. To be fair to the hotel, the city was very full this week so the price would have been adjusted to market demand but for the quality of accommodation I considered this very steep.

In summary, unless you're in town to party all night, I would try and find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James17382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have stayed at the Grafton Capital Hotel once before, and we chose it again for its great central location just off Grafton St. in Dublin. It had been updated since we were last here, and this time the elevators worked, which was a good thing. It is a bit pricey, but the rooms are spacious and clean. Also, for its central location, it was surprisingly quiet, which was a huge plus.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celticmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here on a recent tip to Dublin. We booked last minute so didn't do much research into where we were staying. In fairness the location is excellent and at a push we'd probably consider staying again in the future as it was so convenient! The hotel itself is fine but very basic. The room we stayed in was small but was clean. There is a night club adjoined to the hotel but the noise didn't disturb us as we were out late ourselves. However, I would see this as a problem for families with small children or couples looking for a relaxing stay.

We found the service the worst part of the hotel. On check in there was no evidence of our booking. We had to produce the email on our iPhone as proof. Turns out reception got the dates mixed up and had our room organised for the following day. They weren't apologetic as we waited, they pretty much ignored us and chatted as one changed their mistake and the other counted cash and talked about 'closing the website as no rooms were now left'. Had we arrived any later would we have been left with no room? When our room was organised the beds were separate, we reserved a double, and after dropping off our bags housecleaning asked us to leave so they could zip up the beds and change the sheets. It wasn't a huge problem but it meant our overall experience was negative, a lot of waiting around through no fault of our own.

I wouldn't be comfortable recommending this hotel for anyone who wanted a nice experience or break but if you want somewhere central it's a great choice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIAMOND89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews