We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central to Dublin - enjoyed our visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Ranked #30 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very central to Dublin - enjoyed our visit.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on a family holiday. Prices were good, location in Dublin was excellent (never needed my car), restaurant was OK but not great. The hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. The only downside was the lack of TV channels - there were just a few terrestrial channels available, mainly RTE. With kids on board I like to be able to rent a movie in the late evening so they can watch it otherwise they can become restless. Apart from that the hotel was excellent. Please note that the car park used by the hotel is a 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel and that Dublin is still a nightmare to drive through with its one-way system and heavy traffic - I'd definitely recommend using a sat-vav!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EinsteinHimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Good Afternoon BLLC,

Thank you very much for your kind comments following a stay with us here at Jurys Inn Parnell Street

We are delighted to hear this great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Cristian Semerean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,654
    1,334
    347
    64
    42
See reviews for
891
1,287
145
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Clean modern hotel, helpful staff, central location.
They use the Cleary's car park which is a bit of a pain if you have a family-load of luggage! It's only €10 for 24 hours though, good value in the city centre. Having lived in Dublin years ago I wouldn't stroll around that part of Dublin late at night, but it's not too bad, and safe during the day.
The room was small but clean, good bed and great shower. The kids (twins aged 8 shared the sofa bed). Breakfast was a good buffet, €9 per adult and the kids ate free (two children per paying adult according to the sign).

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Good Afternoon BLLC,

Thank you very much for your kind comments following a stay with us here at Jurys Inn Parnell Street

We are delighted to hear this great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Cristian Semerean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were spotless. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. The bathroom could have done with providing conditioner and body lotion. As we were checking out before breakfast was served they made us a pack up up which was welcoming. Would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank racheyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Good Afternoon racheyDerbyshire,

Thank you very much for your kind comments following a stay with us here at Jurys Inn Parnell Street

We are delighted to hear this great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Cristian Semerean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Friendly, clean and good value for me as a solo traveller this time.

One evening I ordered a bar meal and within 5 minutes was brought some free nibbles because the kitchen was having trouble keeping up with the orders. Before my meal arrived within another 10 minutes free soup and a roll arrived as a further apology. I thought this represented excellent customer service, especially when I was in no rush whatsoever

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank tourist3953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, 23 July 2015
Thank you for your kind review of Jurys Inn Parnell Street and Dublin

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,

Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santander, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I spent a week and had a pleasant stay. Friendly staff, comfortable, good breakfast. The location is perfect to go sightseeing as it is just by O'Connell street. It's also near Croke Park. Also good for shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertuca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Good Afternoon Bertuca2011,


Thank you very much for your kind comments following a stay with us here at Jurys Inn Parnell Street

We are delighted to hear this great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Cristian Semerean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The location of this hotel is just perfect! It faces Christ Church and is very close to almost any attraction in Dublin. (The only thing is that you can hear all the bellringing. Some people don't like it.)
The stuff was quite helpful and friendly. We had a lovely spacious room. It faced the street but we didn't hear much noise.
They don't have ATM but there's one in two minutes walk away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, 23 July 2015
Thank you for your kind review of Jurys Inn Parnell Street and Dublin

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,

Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights midweek in August. Staff was friendly enough but didn't seem too knowledgable regarding area or even some aspect of hotel. The lobby furniture is well worn & slightly musty. Our room was tiny, #528 with no view. The TV & tea service was jammed on the desk so that the desk couldn't be used for anything else. The bathroom was the smallest I've seen in a hotel with a compact shower you could barely turn around in & water damage on the wall. The walls were paper thin. We could hear the conversation in the other room & they were just talking. A young boy had a nightmare in the middle of the night down the hall & you could hear the entire episode. Luckily we planned on spending very little time at the hotel.
Pro: close to several tour bus stops on O'Connell St., If Jury orders your cab to the airport it's only 20 euros.

Room Tip: Do not get room # 528. It has one double bed & a small desk jammed into a small space. The bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Griffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear 4 Griffs,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

My sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

If you wish to discuss further please contact me at cristian_semerean@jurysinns.com.

Once again thank you for your comments, and I do hope to speak to you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Cristian Semerean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
The Croke Park
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4,499 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#42 of 151 in Dublin
4,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,224 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street

Property: Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Address: Parnell Street | Moore Street Plaza, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Dublin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#40 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street is within easy reach of many hidden gems and attractions. The hotel is located only minutes away from Dublin's O'Connell Street, steeped with historic landmarks and buzzing with activities, shops and bars. The hotel is only 5 minute's walk to Henry street shopping area and for sports fans visiting the city this is the ideal location if heading to Croke Park, the epicentre of Irish sport. The hotel features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Car parking is available only 5 min walk from hotel at Q-Park Multi Storey Car Park. The hotel features 253 spacious and comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, flat screen MultiChannel TV and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Parnell Street Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Parnell Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing