We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the perfect place to stay in Dublin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
69 reviews
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kristi N
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“This is the perfect place to stay in Dublin!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at 116 Grafton St. while we were in Dublin for 3 nights. When we arrived, Sally's daughter met us with our keys and showed us around. We have 2 boys, 16 and 19.
The living area was perfect for our family. Very nice and large living room. We were able to see everything in Dublin by walking from the apartment. The only time we used a taxi was to go to the airport. We even went to Howth by train one day. There is a store just downstairs from the apartment with basic food and coffee. This was nice each morning to get our coffee and danish for breakfast. We would all love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P
Camano Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Central Location-Not so great beds”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This placed couldn't be located any closer to everything. Stayed 4 night in June and was not disappointed with access to Dublin Centre. The street below was in full major construction mode outside our window. By the looks of it, it's going to be a while before they're through. The apt. itself is very spacious and comfortable to sit around in. The beds were not that comfortable. Typical stiff smaller hotel type beds. Showers were okay but seemed to be a hastle trying to keep either floor dry. Kitchen was fully equipped. We could smell the soap shop downstairs but I thought it was pleasant. All other reviewers made comments about how the owner was helpful and pleasant. I never met nor spoke to the owner so I can't respond to that. It's definitely a good rate when compared to other properties in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Temple Bar, O'Connel St. shopping
Liked least: Beds and showers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thanks for the review.I had to look for clues in the review to figure out which guest wrote this review and have responded now to him by email.For the rest of you travellers I will clarify some points here. In Ireland we change Duvet/Quilt covers every time we change a bed. I believe it's customary in the US to use a 'top sheet' always.
The upstairs is a King and the downstairs a Queen. We like them but are not as large as the US equivalents for sure so apologies for that.
The works on the street are long since finished and I'm sorry they troubled our guests but I'm afraid there wasn't a whole lot I could do about it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dovecanyo...
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is fantastic. The location could not be better. The whole space is spotless and is well equipped. We arrived a few moments early, so Sally's daughter, showed up right on time. At the present time there is construction on Grafton so is noisy. If you close the doors between the living room and bedroom area it is quiet. A bedroom upstairs and one downstairs worked perfect for us.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bigwillie...
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot in a terrific location!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled as a party of six. This was the last stop on our trip. The place was very warm and welcoming. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful too!

It was a perfect spot for seeing all the sights of Dublin. Would definitely stay there again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsentoni...
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic, perfect, excellent..!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled to dulin 6 persons. For me, its maybe the first hotel-appartment that hasn't disadvantages. The appartment is just perfect, clean with linens, luxury, big, warm, with great view to trinity college, you feel like your home. The location is just perfect, 5min from temple bar area, shopping area, from the parking.
The communication with the owner (sally), was very easy. By the first mail she gave to us many information about pubs and restaurants. She is very kind and really wants to have great time there. I suggest this rental without second thought.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the living room
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Elli...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

You won't stay more centrally in Dublin than in this welcoming, spacious and well supplied apartment. The manager, Sally, and her daughter, Anna, were more than accommodating and helped us make our short stay as easy as possible. Ideally situated for all the shopping, drinking,m eating and sight seeing you could wish for. Despite it's busy street position, the apartment is surprisingly quiet and there's nothing to stop you from getting a good night's rest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of owner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing