We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment in unbeatable location”
other travellers have booked this property
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
70 reviews
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sheila O
Gorey, Ireland
1 review
“Stunning apartment in unbeatable location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed in this large apartment for one night as I was coming to Dublin to go to the theatre. This is a truly amazing apartment and incredibly quiet while being in the very centre of Dublin. The bedrooms are at the back and completely quiet. The lovely large sittingroom is at the front and the three tall windows look out on the trees of Trinity College which is across the road. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of towels etc. The kitchen is well equipped and has tea and coffee etc. Much nicer and more convenient than staying in a hotel! Would definitely return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianmorr...
brianmorrison2000
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was very impressed with our stay at Grafton Street. Apartment is more spacious than expected with lots of natural daylight. Location couldn't have been more convenient, just across from Trinity College.
We met Sally on arrival who gave us a full tour of the apartment and advice on where and what to see in Dublin. Would definitely recommend and will be back again in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small bathrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelbuf...
Woodland Hills, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here in 2013 and yes it has been a while but I was reviewing something else and noticed I had not put my review in. So, we came to Europe as a family for the first time with 2 teenage girls in 2013 and had spent a month crossing many countries from Italy on up! By the time we got to Dublin we really felt like world travelers and were beat! Dubliners were friendly, down to earth and it was a pleasure to end our travels in this area! The apartment is clean and spacious. The kitchen has everything. And the view of Trinity College and trees is lovely. We did smell the shop below but were not bothered by it. This is a perfect place to base your travels around the area as tour bus and tourist information is around the corner, don't forget to get the stew and a beer at Fitzgerald's bar and restaurant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: beds are a bit hard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower D
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Absolute GEM -- Book Today!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Don't even hesitate to book this lovely apartment with a to-die-for location in Dublin's City Centre. If it's available, snap it up and thank your lucky stars! The owners were professional, friendly and helpful, the size and decor of the apartment can't be matched, and I have never stayed more centrally in any European city, ever. Location really is everything!

Our party of six includes three children ages 6, 8 and 10 as well as our teenage babysitter/family friend. Every one was most comfortable; there was plenty of room; and the apartment was 'lived in' enough that I was not insane about whether my daughters dropped a crumb or two. Indeed I hope to stay here again. It's a keeper.

Book today, you won't regret it!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blevans
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The PERFECT family home away from home”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The Grafton St. apt was a perfect place for our family of five to gather for Thanksgiving week away from home. It is in a spectacularly convenient location, spacious and comfy. We were visiting our son who studying in Dublin and we cookedThanksgiving dinner for 10 in the small but well-equipt kitchen with room to spare at our holiday dining table. The bedrooms sleep 4 but our son was more than comfortable on the couch/beds in the living room. We loved seeing and hearing the action of Grafton st. (Though on weekend nights the revelers were a bit on the noisy side when returning from the pubs.)
Sally and Anna were both super responsive to all of our questions and needs while we were in house. I would absolutely rent this spot again -- in fact our son and his college friends tried to get us and the other parents to rent it for them for their remaining month of the semester.
(p.s. open stairway is lovely but not suitable for young children.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and space
Liked least: hot water issues
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olemissdo...
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“All about the location....”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As most of the reviews have indicated, this places is MAGNIFICENT for its central location. We were within prime walking location of darn near everywhere in Dublin that we wanted to go. Also, there is a stop literally right outside the front entrance for the Dublin Day Tours buses, which my family utilized to see the city.

My wife and I traveled with a 12 and 9 year old, so it was perfect for everyone location-wise for breaks during the day if we needed one.

HIGHLIGHT - Sally was absolutely tremendous. She responded to all of our emails in a rapid manner, and gave very detailed instructions on everything in the apartment and suggestions on where to go. Even a quick question about record stores and a U2 inquiry prompted a lengthy, thorough answer. Great support!

SHORTCOMINGS - There are few, really, and they are minor. The bedrooms are on different levels (not great for the kids), and stairs are a little tricky in the middle of the night. Yes, it's loud at times, from both the outside and above apartment, but consider where you are.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to a friend and would book again the next time I'm in Dublin. Thanks for everything, Sally!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Distance from kitchen to living areas
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing