We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice walk across the Liffey!”

Ha'Penny Bridge Inn
Ranked #373 of 2,616 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Family Run Traditional Irish Pub in the Heart of Dublin's Bustling Pub Quarter, Temple Bar. Come in for a warm welcome and the perfect pint of Guinness.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice walk across the Liffey!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great place to pop in and have a pint. Stopped in here on my way to temple bar and i love the rustic feel to this place. Reasonably priced and well worth a try!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    70
    8
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
“Great music by the Sick and Indigent Song club”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have been to this pub about four times, always when the above-mentioned group are playing, so it is fair to say that I am a fan and therefor biased. The boys on the bar are fine and the crowd is very diverse, The environment was a nice break from the predictable Irish Ballads that can be found in the surrounding pubs. They have a comedy night there as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchughhimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great little pub.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Great little pub in the heart of temple bar. Just of the main square you won't be ripped of like the other pubs. It's a family run pub offering great drinks, music and comedy. They also offer a toasted sandwich which is awesome. As a local in Dublin this is a pub I tend to stop into when in the city. Great crack listening to Mick the owner and Sean also. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dublinboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“We recommend”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stopped here on our Musical Pub Crawl in Dublin. It is a great bar. Was very lively downstairs but we had a private room upstairs with the friendly owner serving behind the bar. Service and atmosphere were really great and when the Irish music and songs are added to this we had a memorable evening here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golouis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Authenic Irish Pub”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This pub was a stop on a Musical Pub Crawl in Dublin. It is the real deal- we trooped upstairs to a private room and had our own bartender who is the owner. It is located near the Temple Bar section on the river. As we listened to wonderful Irish folk songs in English and Gaelic, we were able to order drinks and great beer on tap. The service was good and the atmosphere great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferwilliams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ha'Penny Bridge Inn also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Ha'Penny Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing