We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Fridays

TGI Fridays
Ranked #770 of 2,527 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: TGI Friday's Email Club is your inside path to discounts, promotions, new menu items, special offers and more. Fill in your information below and we'll send you regular emails with gifts, happenings and more. After all, we could all use more Friday's.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The service was great and the people working there were really friendly and welcoming! We had lunch there and you get good portions and it was delicious! A little expensive but it's great for a treat :) I got a bottomless drink and I never had to ask for a refill they brought me a fresh one everytime I finished a glass!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meghan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    82
    78
    43
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“OMG really gone down hill, Staff & Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Myself and a friend went for dinner here 21/08/13 and my god what a disaster. From the min we entered the door it was bad. Waited for about 5min before someone came for us. Then we was seated in the bar area at a round table when the rest of the restaurant was empty.

But then the disaster started we was introduced to our server lol no proper English, all over the shop, writing order on a small scape paper. Very hard to communicate with her and it was not just us it was the whole area she looked after that had issues and the manager was nowhere to be seen to help and then she just kept walking out the front. Tables getting half orders and other having to wait while friends had their food.

We waited over 25min for chicken wings and potato skins. The Skins arrived and the wings in her hand was for a different table so I had a further 5 min. In the meantime the server who is a headless chicken and she was messing up all the tables and order. She clears tables like I have never seen before I have been working in the Hotel business for 14 years and my friend is 20 years in the business.

For our main the bar man delivered us two big double burgers which wasn’t our order be he insisted it was as we was table 24 we told no but he still put them in front of is. It was table next to us order. Our main came out quick enough compared to rest. Sides arrived first followed by 5min after out mains. Only thinking missing was peppercorn sauce and that was a further 5 /8min wait.

All the while table around us getting wrong order, orders not complete and things been dropped all over the shop. I have to say the manager on had no interest and did not one thing to help out or change things to make it work better. There was a family behind us and I felt sorry for them. The kids got mains, followed by 5 min later and the poor mother who ordered same burger as the father waited a further 15min every time the stupid waitress passed she kept saying its coming now it’s coming now .

I have eaten here of about 6 /8 different occasion as well as the one in Stephen green and Belchertown but this had to be the worst experience and worst TGI Fridays I have ever been in. All myself and my friend could do was laugh and enjoy ourselves at way things was been run or in this case not been run. I won’t be making a return to this TGI Fridays I think. They really need to look at there recruitment and staff training and one on left happy. The JOKE was paying SERVICE CHARGE when u have service like that. lets say defo no tip here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hallie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another feather in the cap of an already brilliant weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I liked the friendliness of staff, and the food was very good. And located only a stones throw from my hotel

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlos6280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dublin Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Went to Dublin for weekend break, My son wanted to try TGI Friday as we don't have one near us. We where welcomed by a lovely girl and shown to our seats, as it was a very warm day, she showed us to the coolest area in the restaurant. Music playing in background was great, all oldies, we had free refils on our soft drinks, (which my son loved). It was a saturday night and quite busy, however our waitress was very attentive, my meal was lovely. Everyone else in party also enjoyed theirs. When we paid our bill we got a voucher for 9 euros off our next meal. Pretty awesome as we are going down again in Sept it will be another saving. If your like burgers and loud music and great fun, this is for you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weathergirl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
“slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

the atmosphere was okay. the service took so long and they got our drinks mixed up and there wasn't a crowd ...so yeah. I never complain about restaurant services really, but it was exceptionally slow

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dianbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Fridays also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Swords, County Dublin
Clondalkin, County Dublin
 

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing