We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee sojourn:-)”
Review of Sasha House Petite

Sasha House Petite
Ranked #795 of 2,617 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Dublin's first Franco-Slavic Coffee & Pastry Bar with its own in-house Micro-Roastery
dublin,ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Coffee sojourn:-)”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Sasha House Petite takes having a cup of coffee to the next level! It's ideal for the coffee lover who wishes to experience on site micro-roasted, carefully blended coffee's (including gold standard-Jamaician blue mountain coffee) and freshly baked pasteries (savoury or sweet). Adding in the calm environment and personal attention from staff, Sasha House Petite is a worthwhile sojourn and one that will have you hooked from the outset. Regretably posting this review is double edged- while wanting to spead the good news for other coffee connisseurs, getting in the door of Sasha House will be a challenge!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elmo2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cutest little hole in the wall”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stumbled upon this little gem just around the corner from our hotel - the Grafton Capital. Delectable pastries and great lattes. It's the only place I had found in Ireland that had more milk alternatives than soy - they also had almond milk and one other option.

I wish we had found it earlier....I would have had breakfast there every day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I don't know how many times I've passed this cafe over the last 6 months. i went in the first time on Thursday and had a perfect latte. The most surprising thing was that they roast their own coffee on the premises. I'll be back!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataliya S, Owner at Sasha House Petite, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you Paul C, whenever you are in a vicinity please call in for that lovely latte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab little speciality coffee house!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

I have become a regular because I park in Drury st car park and the staff are so lovely. They are really trying to do something unique here with speciality coffees and tasty treats made in their immaculate, petite kitchen. Every last detail has been carefully thought out.
Great spot and congratulations to the team on all your hard work!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolinemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataliya S, Owner at Sasha House Petite, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
We are absolutely thrilled, many thanks for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Just OK..Nothing Special”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stopped here because this small cafe is located at the parking building. It looks interesting from outside. However, the portion of cake and coffee are very small and the seats are not comfortable at all. I would consider this coffee place pricey compared to what we got. Definitely not go back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tingleboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataliya S, Owner at Sasha House Petite, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback & a special thank you for bringing up the subject of the size! We are genuinely passionate about every single detail of our business and it is pity the quality, the standard, the approach and the service weren't mentioned. We do not do grande coffees @SashaHousePetite and it has nothing to do with the name;) We are a speciality coffee bar & have many reasons for following this concept & we recommend for one willing to avail of a substance with a taste of coffee to opt for a well known chain that specialises in supermax/supersized coffee drinks.

Kind Regards,

SashaHousePetite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sasha House Petite also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Sasha House Petite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing