We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marker hotel tops again ”
Review of The Marker Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marker Hotel
Ranked #2 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed in the Marker Hotel in the Docklands, Dublin. This is our second time, the last this time last year. On arrival the doorman remembered us, on the second day which was my GFs Birthday she was greeted with a happy birthday madam when entering the hotel, brill touch. The staff are as expected for this type of hotel, professional, courteous, cool, trendy and know when to have a joke with customers and when not. We had an issue where my GF got her shoe caught in a ridge on the deck with shoes she just bought that day and the heal ripped, with in 30 mins they had come back to say that they will fix or replace even knowing they were €255. We all make mistakes it's how there dealt with that's important. The spa is stunning and a great place to chill. Rooms are contempory and real cosy :) enjoy of your staying, it's for sure our favorite hotel.

Keith & Sherise

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Keith & Serise,

Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us at The Marker Hotel!

I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we were able to assist you straight away when you experienced inconvenience. I will pass on your comments to the Team, who I am sure will be encouraged by your comments.

We hope we will be able to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Stephan de Vries
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,343)
There are newer reviews for The Marker Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,680 - 2,686 of 3,343 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in July 2014. We had arrived at the Hotel at 9 am with the intention of leaving our bags and checking in later but the room was ready straight away which was a bonus! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome right from stepping out of the taxi. We were given the choice of two rooms - one with a bigger bathroom including a bath and one with a view. The room we choose was the one with a view on the top floor and was great. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice - hot and cold. I cannot fault the hotel at all and would recommend in a flash!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jue66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Jue66,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that you found the Team to be helpful and friendly and we always make sure to assist our guest being with an early check in or a choice of different rooms.

The Breakfast indeed is wonderful and our Chefs are always happy to fulfil any especial requests that you might want out of the Buffet.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is fantastic, the staff are very attentive, the rooms are very comfortable, ours over looked the theatre front and canal, I really liked the underfloor heating in the bathroom. The rooftop bar is awesome with great views, it is on the expensive side but we were on a birthday treat weekend so that didn't bother us at all.
It's a lovely area, within walking distance of the Aviva Stadium (20 minutes) Temple Bar (20 minutes) Connolly Station (15 minutes),
We did all three. I would most certainly consider staying here again.
Good Job Marker, Thanks.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simski75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Simski75,

it is a pleasure to read a nice review of The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your birthday treat and I always recommend to visit our website or simply give us a call directly to the hotel where our Team can offer you the best available rate and always will look after you to make your stay a pleasant one.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The marker is a very nice well appointed hotel. The staff are very helpful and leave no stone unturned. Some however were a little moody. The room was very nice and very clean bathroom very spacious. The spa was good however the steam room needs to be checked more regularly for steam! Overall we had a good experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for reviewing the Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am really sorry that some of our Team member came across as moody, this is the first time I have heard something like this as our guests always compliment their friendliness.

We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, found all the staff very friendly and helpful when required. Upon arrival at 12 they checked us in and had a room ready by 1 (2 hours before the allotted time) We stayed in a superior room and was amazing with a huge bathroom! Good minibar, tea/coffee, apple charger and all luxury items in the room. Maid service was excellent and to a high standard. Didn't eat in the hotel other than breakfast which was a good selection but probably not the best I've seen but good none the less.
Visited the rooftop bar which was fantastic in the sun (blankets and heaters when it gets chillier!) a real good atmosphere and space with views over Dublin, definitely a place to visit.
There is a taxi rank right next to the hotel with a few restaurants close by, taxi to city centre was ~8 Euros.
Used the spa for the Sunday package and was a wonderful experience with excellent pool/Jacuzzi facilities and a great Spa treatment and relaxation Area.
Would definitely visit again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Iogs,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and got the opportunity to experience the different facilities that the Marker has to offer like the amazing Spa & Wellness Treatment.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just stayed at this lovely modern hotel.
Great service, lovely food, beautiful rooms, very friendly helpful staff.
Located in modern Docklands area, short walk to luas .
Very happy with whole experience.

Room Tip: I booked a deluxe room with a bath but when we arrived we got one with a shower. Very helpful and ch...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Janet W,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the Team to be helpful and friendly.

Thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My partner treated me to a stay in the Marker in April of this year to celebrate our anniversary. I had high expectations given what I'd heard about the hotel and I really wasn't disappointed.
We enjoyed a most amazing spa treatment and massage shortly after we checked into our rooms.
Our room was on the 3rd floor over looking the now vibrant Grand Canal area - the fittings and furnishings were all of the highest stands and we loved the decor. There were plenty of lovely touches, and it was delightful to be greeted with bubbly and a token anniversary treat.
We enjoyed a delicious meal in the hotels restaurant, where the service was again fantastic.
If I was to say one thing we were disappointed by it would be that we weren't able to get up to the rooftop bar - this was something we had been very excited about when we arrived - we were told by security that it was too busy and that we would have to try another time. It would have been the real icing on the cake if we had been able to at least get a glimpse.
Overall we had a really great stay and hope to return when we visit dublin again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear GrantReynolds,

Thank you for posting a review of The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you and your partner enjoyed your anniversary. what a lovely way to start the special celebrations that with treatments in our Spa!

I am sorry that you couldn't enjoy a lovely cocktail in our famous Rooftop Lounge but the main bar and our ground level Terrace is a great place too while enjoying the views of Grand Canal.

Thank you again for having chosen us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,342 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,996 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,035 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,589 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marker Hotel

Address: Grand Canal Square | Docklands, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £201 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marker Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extraordinary, surprising and luxurious, the Marker Hotel is the perfect urban retreat for those who crave the unconventional, yet still expect the exceptional standards of service that are the signature of a member of The Leading Hotels of the World(R). One of Dublin's most visually arresting landmarks, the Marker Hotel offers a distinct blend of urban style and luxury. Located right in the heart of the Docklands, Dublin's most prolific cultural hub, it's the perfect base from which to explore our capital city. The hotel features a ground floor bar and restaurant as its centre piece, with 187 guest rooms over six floors. It also features a Rooftop Lounge, a striking space overlooking Dublin city, which blends indoor and outdoor areas the perfect space to enjoy lunch, cocktails and dinner. The Marker's spa features five spacious treatment rooms with a designated relaxation area and a 23 metre infinity pool. Further amenities include a jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and fitness suite. The Marker's Conference and events facilities will contain nine adaptable spaces with capacities ranging from 20-250 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Marker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing