We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”
Review of The Marker Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marker Hotel
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

nice location with best service recommend to visit the hotel, the breakfast was in very nice location , the room was provided as per our request, flower arrangement for free, the canal view is excellent.

Room Tip: facing the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binsulaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Binsulaiman,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you and your partner chose to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary and we could assist with your requests.

We do hope we get the opportunity to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Warm regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,766 - 2,772 of 3,506 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Marker Hotel over Christmas (2013). We had tickets to see Wicked in the Bord Gais Energy Theatre and so wanted a hotel nearby. The front doors of the hotel are literally a stone's throw from the theatre entrance so if you are seeing a show I recommend this hotel!

The hotel itself was amazing! Very modern and trendy and the room was amazing. We walked to O'Connell and Grafton street in about 30 mins so it has a nice location (tiny bit out from the main shopping areas but def walkable!). We had dinner in the hotel restaurant before the show which was lovely which we were able to book from our room.

Throughly recommend this hotel - really enjoyed our stay....thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Andrew C,

Thank you very much for reviewing The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you and your wife chose The Marker for your Christmas break last year and we are indeed located right beside the Bord Gais Theatre and we also offer a fantastic pre theatre menu in our Brasserie which is the perfect way to start the evening.

We hope we will see you back again this coming Christmas!

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very comfortable modern hotel in docklands area of Dublin. Very charming and helpful staff. Just across the river from conference centre, pleasant surroundings but more than half an hour walk from true city centre/tourist attractions. Would recommend for business purposes as opposed to tourism. If the purpose of a trip is to attend a conference, this hotel is perfect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Chilson999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Chilson999,

Thank you for your review of The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are ideally located a few minutes away from the Convention Centre and we have different facilities to accommodate both our leisure and business guest like 24 hrs Business Centre, complimentary WiFi and an amazing Spa & Wellness area.

On behalf of my Team, I thank you for having chosen The Marker Hotel.

kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is clean tidy and plastic. He robotic approach from staff is sad. The room we had was a corner room, terrible standard for the price we paid. Only staff that stuck out and should seek work in well established 5* hotels, were the concierge and one lovely Indian man at breakfast. Staff morale needs major improving.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank magsmc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear magsmc21,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

I am disappointed to read about your experience at the hotel. We have contacted you personally to follow up on your experience.

Kind regards,

Stephan de Vries
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a new hotel and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our flight arrived early and they kindly stored our luggage and took it to our room when it became available. Rooms are spacious by European standards and the beds comfortable. It was quiet and we slept well. The Grand Canal Square in front of the hotel with gardens and the architecturally interesting Bord Gáis Energy Theatre is stunning particularly when the red glowing angled light sticks reflect in the canal waters. It is easy to access taxis and the Dublin bus (including the Hop on Hop off tour buses) from this location or it is a brisk 20 minute walk to city centre. There are food markets across the courtyard or up the street should you like to pick up a quick simple meal or the hotel has fine dining facilities. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here and would do so again.

Room Tip: Canal view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Catherine K,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that my team looked after you and we endeavour to facilitate all of our guests requests including early check ins.

We do indeed have some of the biggest rooms in Dublin and guests always comment on them and the surroundings of the Marker.

We hope you arrived safely at home and we look forward to have you staying again in the near future.

Warm regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Come to Dublin every month on business, by far the best hotel I've stayed in this year

Clean modern rooms, friendly staff and nice area down by the river

Book early for the rooftop bar as places fill up quickly and tables are limited

If you want the best and can get a deal on price this is it

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Darren P,

Thank you for your review of The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you have selected us for your business trip and we have everything that you might need to make your stay more comfortable and also relaxing you after those hard days at the office.

Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here recently, first time in this Hotel and this part of Dublin.
Lovely staff, fantastic room and great area.
What a nice new find in Dublin, both the Hotel and the area.
Highly recommend, from start to finish.
clean, bright comfortable, friendly, loads of athmosphere,
Pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jimster_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Jimster_12,

Thank you for posting a review of The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed located in the up and coming trendy Docklands area where restaurants and shops are opening all the time.

We hope this wont be your last visit to the Marker as all the team are looking forward to having you back.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,449 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4,156 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4,656 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marker Hotel

Address: Grand Canal Square | Docklands, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £174 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marker Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extraordinary, surprising and luxurious, the Marker Hotel is the perfect urban retreat for those who crave the unconventional, yet still expect the exceptional standards of service that are the signature of a member of The Leading Hotels of the World(R). One of Dublin's most visually arresting landmarks, the Marker Hotel offers a distinct blend of urban style and luxury. Located right in the heart of the Docklands, Dublin's most prolific cultural hub, it's the perfect base from which to explore our capital city. The hotel features a ground floor bar and restaurant as its centre piece, with 187 guest rooms over six floors. It also features a Rooftop Lounge, a striking space overlooking Dublin city, which blends indoor and outdoor areas the perfect space to enjoy lunch, cocktails and dinner. The Marker's spa features five spacious treatment rooms with a designated relaxation area and a 23 metre infinity pool. Further amenities include a jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and fitness suite. The Marker's Conference and events facilities will contain nine adaptable spaces with capacities ranging from 20-250 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Marker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing