We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eataly

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eataly
Ranked #1,140 of 2,527 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The interior wasn't very exciting, just a lot of bags of pasta everywhere. However, service was relatively quick and the food was nice. I ordered minestrone soup which was more like vegetable soup but I ate it none the less. The salads were fresh and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Lennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local cafe.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I have been many time for lunch, dinner and take aways.
Great Pizza's
Great Tuna Salad
Wraps and Panini's
Great Coffee
It's a great local cake that the Finglas/Glasnevin area has been lacking for many years.

Helpful?
Thank EricCosgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The whole family love Eataly staff are friendly & service is good Delivery is prompt & food arrives hot - have abandoned other local pizza providers for this one!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good food,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

This place does amazing food for quite cheap as well. I only live down the road from it and used to bypass it but now I think it is one of the nicest places around the area. The thing I always get is their chicken and bacon wrap and the garlic cheese wedges. The wrap is so juicy and succulent and then the wedges have cheese melted everywhere. It is a really nice place to eat in.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank williac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Truly good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I usually only drink coffee a few times a month - so it needs to be good. This is truly good coffee..... Having recently moved office into the area I'm delighted to find it on my doorstep. The panini also transported me to my beloved Italy. Very authentic and looking forward to picking up lunch there again today.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank islandfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eataly also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Eataly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing