We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Spice of India

Spice of India
Reserve with OpenTable
Spice of India is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #778 of 2,573 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a lovely family lunch in Spice of India, Dublin this week, second time there, wonderful as expected. Excellent vegetarian food and great prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F1onaB102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    54
    23
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Ate here with two friends on a Wednesday night! I love Indian food but I am often nervous about places I don't know! I didn't need to be, it was fab! Lovely atmosphere and very attentive friendly staff! Food was delicious, I had the bhuna! Highly recommend and will definitely go back when in Dublin again!

Helpful?
Thank Boots2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Wicklow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant before and enjoyed it but this was the best meal yet. Everything we had was good but the chicken chaat starter was the best!

Helpful?
Thank groveroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food for a decent price”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very friendly people serving us (although everybody seems friendly in Dublin!). We took two different menus, which were both excellent in taste. You can choose from mild to very spicy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDutchmanCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecht, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“not nice”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I asked for medium hot curry...no taste at all. Biryani from friend was very dry and also no taste. We had to sit where they told, while the restaurant was empty. Table was to small to put all our dishes. Fastfood indian restaurant. Also when we asked information about certain dishes, the information was very poor. One bartender was almost rude.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice of India also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Spice of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing