We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food and service”
Review of Bachelor's Wok

Bachelor's Wok
Ranked #1,306 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Kerry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good choice of food, great location and good prices. Staff attentive to customers concerns about allergic reactions to food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 708Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nommm”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This place is an Authentic thai restaurant. Dont bother with "western" food here as it really wont impress. The thai food however is really good and felt like I was back in Thailand at a food market :) Would definitely recommend it :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kels_Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had a gorgeous black pepper and garlic tofu dish to take away. It was lovely and even my veggie food phobic bf stole a couple of bits of tofu.. really flavorsome and tasty grub, not overly expensive, so I was happy! one tip: use their chilli oil sparingly! I was a little ambitious and nearly blew my own head off.

Helpful?
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delivery issues”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've had food before from here, both in the restaurant and delivery and had no problem and enjoyed it but I ordered there recently and it took 2 hours to receive it. I had phoned an hour in and been told the food had left already. 50 mins later we got cold food handed to us with no compensation of a discount or an extra. We ended up recooking the chips and just eating the rice dish cold. After waiting such a long time, it was really disappointing to get this standard of food on top of that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JadieKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good breakfas”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

One of the few shops that are open early for breakfast. Most places open a bit later for breakfast in Dublin. This place was right near our hotel and had a very good breakfast menu

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pschwartz911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bachelor's Wok also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bachelor's Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing