We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chippers”

Malones Fish and Chips
Ranked #1,700 of 2,559 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Fast food, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great chippers”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

One of the best chippers in Dublin, good value especially the meal deals. I grab a Cod and Chips here whenever I am in the area. always well cooked and presented with salt, vinegar and sauces and a drink or coffee. This is just a sit in or take out chip shop, but great service and pleasant staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best fish and chips in Dublin”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

I love fish and chips, in this place i eat a very best fish and chips, many time i eat chicken menu (very good).

Helpful?
1 Thank Antowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Fish and Chip”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

If you want good fish and chips with no frills then Malones is for you. Small eat in restaurant at rear very clean. Friendly staff who gave us a sample go try before we bought. Cooked when ordered piping hot. Great value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fish and honest helpfil staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hi,

we spent the day on a tour seeing Blarney and Cork and stop into Malone's for some take out. The fish and chips was excellent, unfortunately we left our camera behind and did't realize it until the next morning. We headed down and sure enough one of the friendly cooks had spotted it and kept it for us, the camera could have been replaced but not the photos. Kudos to Malone's great staff and for keeping out memories save. We will be back for seconds

The King Family, London, Ontario, Canada

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a fancy place”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

But the fish is well & freshly prepared. Malone's also has (in my experience) the best ratio of fish to chips in Dublin. Many places have far too many chips.
Malone's is a very simple place. What they do, they do well. It is clean, fast, doesn't (I think) serve beer, and is certainly not overwhelmed with history. But is you are hungry, want good food at a good price, this is a fine choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomdurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malones Fish and Chips also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Malones Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing