We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Rang Dang Curry”

Flames Restaurant & Take Away. Clonee
Ranked #1,017 of 2,724 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$18 - US$31
Description: Healthy & Tasty Food with best value
Restaurant details
Description: Healthy & Tasty Food with best value
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

You must try this dish. It's a home made dish with potatoes , peppers , meat of your choice and it's great. Have it spicy if you like hot food.
You can't go wrong

Thank Conor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Flames Restaurant & Take Away. Clonee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your review, Glad you enjoy it ! Don't forget to try more on our special dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The food we had was fantastic. I had the rendang curry and it was one of the nicest curries I've had. The waitress took the time to explain what type of curry it was which I found very helpful. My partner had beef and black bean and said it was very nice.

I found the staff to be a bit to friendly. Don't get me wrong they were all lovely but interrupted just a bit to much as we had our baby with us and all wanted a look.

The pricing wasn't to bad. it was very reasonable for the quality of food we got.

Will be back.

Thank doloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Flames Restaurant & Take Away. Clonee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

So glad you enjoyed your meal, we encourage our staff to be helpful and friendly to all our customers, but sometimes they can over do it, especially where their are children. Sorry !

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The best Chinese Restaurant around. The staff in Flames are amazing they go above & beyond any Restaurant i have ever been to. The food is fabulous with a fantastic variety & they will do anything to suit your taste. I have also had several family parties here and the personal touch from the staff make your visit so special. I would strongly recommend you try this Restaurant for yourself, you will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keano2brano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Flames Restaurant & Take Away. Clonee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for your comments on our restaurant, we ready appreciated, we looking forward to serve all of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very fair prices for the food you are served. Top notch food, decent portions. Very friendly staff, especially to kids. Very flexible, they will cook food to suit your taste. We are veggies and the we are well catered for here. Try the veg Yuk Song, beautiful. Thai Kung Po, Massaman Curry, I could go and on! Really good food. Excellent take away service also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dave080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Flames Restaurant & Take Away. Clonee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review, very much appreciated, We try our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Went here last night for the early bird. Lovely menu. Reasonably priced. Really nice staff. But more importantly fab food. Everyone's plate was almost licked clean!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happymum101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Flames Restaurant & Take Away. Clonee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review on Flames, we look forwards to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flames Restaurant & Take Away. Clonee also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Flames Restaurant & Take Away. Clonee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing