We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giant's Causeway Tour”
Review of Extreme Ireland

Extreme Ireland
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.38*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin
More Info
US$65.32*
and up
Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin
More Info
US$77.20*
and up
Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin including Belfast
Ranked #61 of 232 Tours in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us on a magical journey through Ireland's past. Through the art of unique Irish storytelling you will discover Ireland's rich history, a history that is so inextricably linked with its mythology! Listen to stories of a time gone by when Pookas, fairies and giants roamed this land.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Giant's Causeway Tour”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I went on the Giant's Causeway tour with Extreme Ireland. We learned a lot about Irish history on this tour, which was a big plus. Sarah was our driver, and she was funny, friendly, informative, and energetic! I would recommend this tour to anyone looking to have a good time, see some beautiful places,and learn a bit about history. Well done!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    36
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding trip to Cashel, Cork, and Blarney!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had Eddie as our driver, and he made the drive quite entertaining with his knowledge of Irish history and lore. The stops on the tour were beautiful, and the free time was adequate to explore the area, while capturing some memories. Would book them again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
“Excellent day-tour to Cliffs of Moher”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The day-tour for Cliffs of Moher from Dublin was a very nice experience. Wayne our driver, guide and entertainer was all day long happy to share stories about his country and to help us discover the History and the landscapes of Ireland. I really recommand this tour!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Celine8801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“extreme ireland day tour”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

the cliffs and burren were so amazing. besides that, our tour guide, Jim I believe was his name, was very attentive throughout the bus ride and had a nice balance of history and funny stories, as well as a clearly well thought out Irish music playlist for us. It was really a worthwhile trip!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank molll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A great day - so much fun”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We took two Extreme Ireland Day Tours. Both were great. The guides were laid back and friendly. We only had a few days in Ireland so the tours really allowed us to see a great many things with little stress. Blarney Castle was a favorite spot, the gardens are a must see. Cliffs of Moher are spectacular.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyWWH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Extreme Ireland also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Extreme Ireland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing