We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gino's Gelato

Gino's Gelato
Ranked #9 of 53 Dessert in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Gino's we pride ourselves in providing the best, freshest gelato possible.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff were really great allowing tastings and giving suggestions on the choice if ice creams. The ice creams themselves were of good quality (not quite Italy) and we returned to sample more

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PrinceAyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanaOreski, Communications Officer at Gino's Gelato, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank You for your kind comments via Tripadvisor. We welcome you back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    55
    14
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
298 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Spectacular ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This could be the best ice cream place in Dublin. Great selection of flavours but slightly on the expensive side. Service is very quick and friendly. I wish they allowed for mixing of flavours in a small cup as the bigger cups are simply too big for me.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbonkers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanaOreski, Communications Officer at Gino's Gelato, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review via Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Gino's in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From Italy ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

One of the most delicious ice cream in town and we say that as Italian so keep on guys because your ice creams and crêpes are amazing

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanaOreski, Communications Officer at Gino's Gelato, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank You for taking the time in sending your review. Did you know that Ireland eats more ‪gelato‬ per capita than Italy? That is an interesting fact. We hope to serve you again someday soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“crisp and sweet...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

i had the most delicious crepe in a long time... the batter is very light and crisp... i ordered the traditional crepe which had sugar, butter and lemon...

it was a bite of heaven!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Turki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanaOreski, Communications Officer at Gino's Gelato, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank You for your kind comments, I am happy to note you enjoyed Gino's Traditional crepe. We welcome you back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
414 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great treat on Grafton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped by Gino's while shopping on Grafton street. The service was fast and the gelato was excellent. The price was 4.20 euros for a regular.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank KBD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanaOreski, Communications Officer at Gino's Gelato, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We welcome you back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gino's Gelato also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Gino's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing