We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sea View
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
Bathroom with a shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Building
The apartments
Lambay Island
Cliffs
The Beach
The beach on a summers day
Double Bedroom
View from the bedrooms
View from bedroom windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JesLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is great!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with a couple of our friends for a few days. It was a wonderful stay. We loved being so close to the water and would go for walks on the beach in the evenings. Mary was fantastic and made sure we were taken care of. Everything you need is fairly close, including a good size supermarket. The train station in town has frequent trains that can take you into Dublin so you don't have to drive in the city. I would stay here again next time I'm in Dublin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars W
1 review
“Good times in a nice apartment near the beach”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is exactly as described.

The 2 bedroom apartment was very clean with comfortable beds and with Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils you need.

From the bedrooms you have a view of the Irish Sea!
You are at the beach within seconds, were you can stroll along till the mainroad in Rush.
The beach is perfectly for small children (shallow water).

Rush is approximately 20 mins driving time from the Dublin airport. You can easily go by bus to Dublin city centre in approx. 60 min.

The owners of the apartment were very friendly and helpful.

We would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage am Strand
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3vsanfami...
castel rozzone
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a long week end in this house situated less than 30 minutes North of Dublin by car.
The house is clean and well equipped. The owner, Mary, is lovely and well disposed to help in any way with suggestions and information.
There's the free wi-fi in the house.
The unforgettable feeling that will not leave the guests of this house is due to the beautiful sea view: you can wake up in the morning with the sound of the waves, and when you look out of the window what you see is a little bit of heaven!!
Moreover, the two concerts of the Boss in Dublin were perfect!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea view
Liked least: not so easy to find if you arrive at night time
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Dear Alberto & Silva, Thank you for the lovely review. It was lovely to have meet you both and hopefully we will meet you again with the rest of your family. Thanks Jason & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette W
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

There is nothing missing. It certainly is a home away from home. The property is very clean with anything you need for day to day living. Situated on the beach in a quiet spot and yet just a short stroll along the beach to a fabulous family pub, where we had quite a few delightful meals.Jason and Mary could not be more helpful and informative re: places of interest how far, and how to get there.We were also able to reach Dublin in half an hour for all the sightseeing we had planned to do.We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners and clean accommodation
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K P
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sound of the Sea”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment was just what we were looking for. Near the airport, easy drive to Dublin, very clean, well appointed and spacious. It was very good value for the money. The very best part, however, was the location on the Irish Sea. We opened our bedroom window every evening and fell asleep and woke up to the sounds of the ocean. It was an added bonus to be able to walk on the beach to Rush for a delicious pub dinner, recommended by the very friendly and helpful owners. We took day trips to the Wicklow Mountains and Kilkenny, Howth, and the Cliffs of Moher. Having a car is a must for this location, but like everything else in Ireland, they are reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of the Irish Sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners and stunning location of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
balletmum...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach apartment”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed in this apartment with my 2 teens and it was just perfect for us, really lovely decorated, the owners Mary & Jason couldn't of been any more helpful, taking me food shopping and even lending me a big cooking tray.

Beautiful location on the beach, skerris is worth a visit for the little ice cream hut alone *storm in a tea cup*

Only thing I would say is to hire a car from dublin airport if your flying, as the train station is in between rush/lusk, so if you don't hire a car you'll need to use cabs or the local bus service, there is a cheap local taxi firm we used to get to the train station, so it wasn't costly, just be nice to drive around the area as its very pretty on the coast line.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners during our stay, very welcoming and highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Nicky, Jake & Meg

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;