We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Croke park tour”
Review of Croke Park Stadium

Croke Park Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$15.97*
and up
Croke Park Tour and GAA Museum Visit
Ranked #29 of 506 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to the GAA (Gaelic Athletics Association), Croke Park has been at the very heart of Irish sporting life for over a hundred years. In addition to attracting gaelic sports fans and players, the stadium also hosts concerts, exhibitions and other sporting events. The fourth largest stadium in Europe, the venue features the GAA Museum and Croke Park Stadium Tour, Etihad Skyline Roof Top Tours and the Croke Park Conference Centre.
meath ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Croke park tour”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Went on the stadium tour today. As a family of 4 it was great value at 34 euro. The 2 kids had a great time, the lady who done the tour was lovely, a really enjoyable few hrs. Really enjoyed the day. Well worth the money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 365mgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    111
    17
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Much more than a stadium”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I spent three days at the Conference center of the stadium and have to admit that everything was really well-setup and organized. A large hall for the plenary meetings, smaller rooms for the working groups, dining place and a lot of space to use!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank vprot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Gaelic Experience”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

You only know you know absolutely nothing about Ireland when you visit such place. The stadium is magnific and the museum is great.
I reccomend this place for all Australian football league lovers and who likes Hurling or Cammogi (I hope I have written this right).
They provide you with a history on traditional Gaelic sports.
It is great for sport lovers. I really liked the tour and the entire explanation about the Gaelic association.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank manu_accioly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Favourite Place in Dublin”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Croke Park has to be my favourite place in Dublin, its so well designed, the seats are comfortable the facilities are great, its truly a fab place to visit especially on match day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MargueritePearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best stadium in the World!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Been here dozen of times, weather it's football, hurling or concerts, it is a well oiled machine, a credit to the Irish people for building such a non profit stadium, built from the love of Gaelic football. I follow Tyrone so I'm lucky enough to say that Croke Park was like a second home for the last 10 years or so. Loads of fantastic memories from this institution. The staff are always on the ball, the stadium always spotless and clean. The food court is excellent, I've ate there several times and it's spot on and reasonably priced. It's a must for every citizen in Ireland to experience THEIR stadium. Not sure if 400,000 people going to Garth Brooks is the best way. Haha. It's the business. Hope this review is of help to you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank greg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croke Park Stadium also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Croke Park Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing