We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
Ranked #3 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My mother and I stayed one night in the apartments to attend a Lyric Opera Ireland production in the National Concert Hall. Location was superb, just far enough away from the buzz of Temple Bar to get a great nights sleep, close enough to enjoy the restaurants and pubs during the day. There are quite a few well stocked supermarkets in the area if you prefer to eat a few meals in the apartment.
Staff were friendly and very helpful, apartment was super clean with a well equipped kitchen and bathroom, crisp white bed linen and a modern and well furnished living area.
I've already recommended these apartments to family and friends, ideally I would request the appartments facing the Polish Church and St Auodens, I feel the apartments at the back may be a little too dark.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JTumelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Will start by saying the location is great and the staff on reception were friendly & helpful, hence the 2 stars. However the apartment itself was in dire need of a refurb & clean. The 'sofa bed' was a leather fold down 2 seater, rather than a fold out sofa,which was almost impossible to sleep on. My sister in law struggled to get any sleep on it and had to take painkillers due to the affect it had on her back, also the duvet supplied for it was unclean. the leather chair in the living room was cracked, worn and uncomfortable. The bathroom is grimy, with mold on the bath. The shower has the worst water supply I have ever experienced, you would get wetter chucking a cup of water over your head. The fridge in the kitchen froze all the drinks we put in it. The hall had a moldy smell about it. The heaters were insufficient. We paid a lot of money for this apartment for 3 nights and I regret booking it as it impacted our enjoyment of a weekend in Dublin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelseeker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Let me start with that they did upgrade us to a two bedroom, allowed an early check in for €10 and the location was great. This did not out weigh the mold on the ceiling in the bedroom, general dirtiness, hot water on a timer which never seemed to be on, oven that wouldn't cook a pizza or strange odors which persisted unless the windows were constantly open. Coming in from a long day in the countryside we turned on the light and fuse blew which took out the hall, bathroom and one of the bedroom lights, when we tried to have this fixed they told us that maintenance didn't work past 5pm and they couldn't be by till later the next day while we were out. Luckily we had flashlights to shower by! Very disappointed with our room but had a great time in Ireland, we will be back just not to stay here!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank nicoledisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am very happy you were upgraded to a larger apartment, but sorry to hear there were aspects of the apartment that were not to an acceptable standard. The apartments are cleaned to a high standard and I apologise if your apartment was not cleaned properly.

We have checked the oven and it is working, it may have been switched off at the wall or the timer may have been set incorrectly.

I spoke with the Operations manager with regard to the power going in the apartment, he said he called to the apartment and reset the breaker that tripped and replaced a bulb for you. I apologise that reception told you the maintenance staff were not able to assist you.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to call me or e-mail me @ Deirdre@staycity.com

Yours sincerely

Deirdre Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for two nights with family of four (2 boys, 12 &14) at StayCity Serviced Apartments in the Christchurch district (High Street, Dublin 8). Two bedrooms and one full bathroom. Apartment was clean, the kitchen was small but met our needs and we ate breakfasts and one dinner there. It was helpful to have the clothes washing machine/drier so that we could wash small loads and thus didn't need to pack as many clothes for our trip from the U.S. Apartment 7 has lots of windows in the living/dining room - fun to watch life on the streets in the morning.

The apartments were within walking distance of the Trinity College area, St. Stephen’s Green, and the Grafton Street shopping district. Apartments are across the street from St. Audreons Church and just a 100 yards or so down the street from Christchurch Cathedral. Some of the streets in Dublin are confusing because the street name changes every few blocks, so High Street by the apartments, becomes Lord Edward Street, then Dame Street, and the College Street as you walk toward Trinity College. From the apartments our family also walked to Hueston Station (one of two major train stations in Dublin) and to the Kilmainham Gaol Museum (good tour), but we were travelling light.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had a awesome experience, specialy the staycity staffs are very punctual in their duties. Special thanks to Corner, Rebeka and Illenia I miss you all of them. Just one advise if in each apartment their will be a phone facility than it will be really helpful for the aged people more than 70+ age, in case of any emergency they can call to the reception.

Room Tip: Room no 14 is the best chooseable room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suvendu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stop here if you are looking for a nice place in the heart of Dublin...the rooms are wonderful and very clean and the service is really good...reception open all night long...the staff members are really kind and polite!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for a concert at 02, fantastic location near temple bar with a luas stop only a few minutes away. Great value for
Money, basic apartments without the frills, a perfect apartment for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicekeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,679 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#22 of 150 in Dublin
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Address: High Street | Dublin 8, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price Range: £57 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments are situated in the heart of Dublin's thriving city centre. Polished to perfection all apartments come fully-furnished and equipped with TV, microwave oven, washer/dryer, lounge/dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. FREE Wi-Fi access and 24 Hour Reception is also available. These quality self-catering apartments are ideal for both short and long term stays and offer both convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Hall Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing