We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, decent space, beds ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
Ranked #4 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, decent space, beds ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Can not beat the location. Super close to Temple bar and other great attractions, but far enough to be quiet. The car park was in a different Staycity down the street, somewhat annoying when you arrive in the rain, front desk staff was variable. One girl really didn't know much at all, but she did try hard to look it up for us. Beds and pillows were just ok. Fairly standard for European hotels though. Would stay here again though, as overall pretty good.

Room Tip: Ask for one on quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Po2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    232
    121
    63
    50
See reviews for
262
128
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The apartment is perfectly located.10 minutes walk to the guiness factory 5 minutes walk to the shopping area you can basically walk to all the tourist areas. We booked a 1 bed apartment and on arrival we were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment (happy days). There is a spar 2 minutes away which is handy.
The beds were comfy everything in working order except for the shower. The shower was absolutely awful the hot water comes for about 2 minutes then boom its freezing. If someone goes before you then you have to wait about an hour for the water to heat up and that only lasts for couple minutes.
The only other issue is the wifi only worked in the dining area. We were located on the 2nd floor.
Overall everything was good had all the facilities to cook. Make tea coffee fridge freezer. Back up light inside the toilet incase your mates decide to switch off the lights while you're doing you're business. Please fix the shower then this apartment would be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nik_00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location was great, the staff was really nice and the space was ample but the little things made the overall experience not so great. The fold-out couch was broken, the tv stopped working and they were unable to fix it and did nothing to replace it and the smell of urine in the bathroom was pretty gross. The bed was terribly uncomfortable too. Not great for me or my children.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My mother and I stayed one night in the apartments to attend a Lyric Opera Ireland production in the National Concert Hall. Location was superb, just far enough away from the buzz of Temple Bar to get a great nights sleep, close enough to enjoy the restaurants and pubs during the day. There are quite a few well stocked supermarkets in the area if you prefer to eat a few meals in the apartment.
Staff were friendly and very helpful, apartment was super clean with a well equipped kitchen and bathroom, crisp white bed linen and a modern and well furnished living area.
I've already recommended these apartments to family and friends, ideally I would request the appartments facing the Polish Church and St Auodens, I feel the apartments at the back may be a little too dark.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JTumelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Will start by saying the location is great and the staff on reception were friendly & helpful, hence the 2 stars. However the apartment itself was in dire need of a refurb & clean. The 'sofa bed' was a leather fold down 2 seater, rather than a fold out sofa,which was almost impossible to sleep on. My sister in law struggled to get any sleep on it and had to take painkillers due to the affect it had on her back, also the duvet supplied for it was unclean. the leather chair in the living room was cracked, worn and uncomfortable. The bathroom is grimy, with mold on the bath. The shower has the worst water supply I have ever experienced, you would get wetter chucking a cup of water over your head. The fridge in the kitchen froze all the drinks we put in it. The hall had a moldy smell about it. The heaters were insufficient. We paid a lot of money for this apartment for 3 nights and I regret booking it as it impacted our enjoyment of a weekend in Dublin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelseeker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Let me start with that they did upgrade us to a two bedroom, allowed an early check in for €10 and the location was great. This did not out weigh the mold on the ceiling in the bedroom, general dirtiness, hot water on a timer which never seemed to be on, oven that wouldn't cook a pizza or strange odors which persisted unless the windows were constantly open. Coming in from a long day in the countryside we turned on the light and fuse blew which took out the hall, bathroom and one of the bedroom lights, when we tried to have this fixed they told us that maintenance didn't work past 5pm and they couldn't be by till later the next day while we were out. Luckily we had flashlights to shower by! Very disappointed with our room but had a great time in Ireland, we will be back just not to stay here!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nicoledisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am very happy you were upgraded to a larger apartment, but sorry to hear there were aspects of the apartment that were not to an acceptable standard. The apartments are cleaned to a high standard and I apologise if your apartment was not cleaned properly.

We have checked the oven and it is working, it may have been switched off at the wall or the timer may have been set incorrectly.

I spoke with the Operations manager with regard to the power going in the apartment, he said he called to the apartment and reset the breaker that tripped and replaced a bulb for you. I apologise that reception told you the maintenance staff were not able to assist you.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to call me or e-mail me @ Deirdre@staycity.com

Yours sincerely

Deirdre Treacy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for two nights with family of four (2 boys, 12 &14) at StayCity Serviced Apartments in the Christchurch district (High Street, Dublin 8). Two bedrooms and one full bathroom. Apartment was clean, the kitchen was small but met our needs and we ate breakfasts and one dinner there. It was helpful to have the clothes washing machine/drier so that we could wash small loads and thus didn't need to pack as many clothes for our trip from the U.S. Apartment 7 has lots of windows in the living/dining room - fun to watch life on the streets in the morning.

The apartments were within walking distance of the Trinity College area, St. Stephen’s Green, and the Grafton Street shopping district. Apartments are across the street from St. Audreons Church and just a 100 yards or so down the street from Christchurch Cathedral. Some of the streets in Dublin are confusing because the street name changes every few blocks, so High Street by the apartments, becomes Lord Edward Street, then Dame Street, and the College Street as you walk toward Trinity College. From the apartments our family also walked to Hueston Station (one of two major train stations in Dublin) and to the Kilmainham Gaol Museum (good tour), but we were travelling light.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#27 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
Address: Unit 6 Block 6 Tallaght Retail Centre High Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments are situated in the heart of Dublin's thriving city centre. Polished to perfection all apartments come fully-furnished and equipped with TV, microwave oven, washer/dryer, lounge/dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. FREE Wi-Fi access and 24 Hour Reception is also available. These quality self-catering apartments are ideal for both short and long term stays and offer both convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Hall Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing