We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home in Dublin city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
Ranked #3 of 116 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home in Dublin city centre”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel was only booked as our first choice was unavailable for the time that we wanted to stay.We're glad it was, instead of staying in a family dormitory we ended up in a two bedroom apartment (which it appears we upgraded to without asking).The apartment consisted of lounge ,dining area ,kitchen with washing machine ,bathroom and as already mentioned two bedrooms which were of a good size.The apartment did face onto side street ,so slightly noisy at some times of the day but as we were in the city centre ,it was to be expected.The only faults I would have with the apartment were (1) there were no hangers ..but this was easily resolved & (2) the paintwork on the balcony railings needed painting so what I didn't book a room to sit looking at paintwork.
Had I read some of the reviews by other people on here I would have been worrying had we made the right truth .I'm glad I didn't ,would certainly stay here again and would look to see if a staycity apartment was available where we were going

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1862tygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    250
    128
    63
    51
See reviews for
281
137
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We loved staying here! Great location (most major sightseeing spots are within a 15-20 minute walk that takes you by beautiful architecture, the river, and little shops). Plenty of restaurants and food shops nearby. We had a great view from all our windows! Occasional street noise at night, but nothing the windows/shades couldn't block out.

The apartment itself was clean and tidy. Nothing spectacular, but it was nice to have our own place with a kitchen and separate rooms. There was a folder full of maps and pamphlets highlighting tourist spots. All the manuals for the washer/dryer, stove, water heater, etc were in a drawer, which was very helpful since things were very different than home! We had booked a one bedroom with pullout couch, ended up with a two bedroom and pullout! Bathroom was a bit dated, but met our needs. The water heater was a bit noisy when it was on, but worked great!

Staff was pleasant, though not the most helpful. When we asked for help mailing postcards, we were told to "find a post box". Another staff member was very helpful booking our taxi to the airport, though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AspiringAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The apartment is conveniently located and we are able to walk to the city centre. While the apartment is sufficiently furnished, we were not provided with sufficient toiletries or detergent and had to pay if we needed more. The condition of the bathroom was alright but more could be done to ensure that the water pressure for the shower was enough. The water also took a long time to heat up.

Bedroom, living room and dining area was comfortable. One other complaint is that the door to the dining and living room area cannot be left open without using a door stopper.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillie_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

These apartments are very cosy and have everything you need. Well equipped with everything you need
Much better than a hotel. Great location.
Can't fault them
I would definitely stay in another stay city apartment

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woderer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay, great location and much better than having just a hotel room for a few day would defo use again !!! Will be sure to be visiting Dublin again and would use same apartments. Can't wait to go back had loads to do just couldn't fit it all in

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartyboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good: Location-the On/Off Bus stop was right around the corner. It is right across from St. Andeous church and Christchurch/Dublinia. Buzz-In front desk for security is great. Nice dining table set up, but barely any room to access it comfortably.

Bad: When we arrived to the room it was filled with flies. Everything about it was worn down. All the furniture was so worn down-the netting under the vinyl was exposed at every crease and crack. Thick dust covering certain things like thermostats and heating units.Large cobweb in bedroom, the dank smell of urine filled the bathroom, scary bathroom closet full of spider webs and large plastic tubs. 5" mattresses. Thin walls meant we could hear every voice in the hallway and it went on for hours one night until 3am. Voices carried from the outside street at "closing time". All doors are on springs, so unless you make DIY stoppers you are segregated in each room. Were given 2 tiny bottles of shampoo. Had to ask for a bar of soap. Bring your own supplies! No dishwasher-so bring/buy liquid soap. Buy clothing detergent too in Dublin to use there. Does NOT look like the stock photos.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A group consisting of 3 of us stayed here a couple of days ago for 2 nights and we honestly couldn't of asked for more, location is amazing! Great view! Staff were awesome and very helpful! Apartment itself was very clean, modern, plenty of towels and linens, everything was great I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a weekend away in Dublin with good location! Well done guys! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemmalou4195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting such a nice review about your stay at the Christchurch Hall apartment. I am very pleased you loved the location and the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Staycity apartments, should you be visiting Dublin again

Yours sincerely
Deirdre Treacy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 151 in Dublin
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
Address: Unit 6 Block 6 Tallaght Retail Centre High Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 116 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments are situated in the heart of Dublin's thriving city centre. Polished to perfection all apartments come fully-furnished and equipped with TV, microwave oven, washer/dryer, lounge/dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. FREE Wi-Fi access and 24 Hour Reception is also available. These quality self-catering apartments are ideal for both short and long term stays and offer both convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Hall Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing