We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John Campbell is great!”

Croke Park Stadium Tour & GAA Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$56.47*
and up
Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 30 Attractions
Ranked #5 of 531 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New for 2014 Croke Park is now on the City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off (red buses) bus tour, so getting here could not be easier! Walk in the footsteps of legends. A stadium tour of Croke Park will take you through Irelands history as experienced by the countrys largest sporting organisation. Croke Park stadium Europes 4th largest, is one of the most historic and modern sporting arenas in the world. Entry to the GAA Museum is included in your ticket. Refurbished in early 2013 the museum not only provides access to all the artefacts of the games, but you can try out your skills in the Interactive area too! Open daily from 9.30Am to 5pm including weekends. Check our website for tour times.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Vandalia, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“John Campbell is great!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

John Campbell was out tour guide through cork park and he was the best I have ever seen. He really made the expiernece enjoyable even though I'm not into sports. He is a great guy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,724
    375
    42
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice tour”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Took a tour there, interesting history but would have been much better to be there this weekend to see some of the irish football

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wijshagen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Croke Park”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Really a beautiful stadium,very interesting guided tour,even if you are not a GAA-fan. Hope i can see a U2 gig in this stadium in the fututre.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bono463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Very interesting, I brought two tourists who were staying with me, I thought I would be bored out of my tree but our tour guide was fun and kept us interested and entertained!! Great day out for the family

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmdzxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant -husband spellbound”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband is Irish living in England so our trip to Dublin was like coming home, however he has not been to Croke Park for 30 years and so this tour was a special treat for him and it was well worth it. My twin 7 yr old girls also enjoyed it but obviously for different reasons. they loved the climbing up the stadium to the VIP area and seeing the tunnel and changing room plus playing on the interactive stuff in the museum. My husband loved it all. I loved the historical element of it and found it a really good way to occupy 2-3 hours in Dublin..with out shopping. Which pleased my husband!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nkiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croke Park Stadium Tour & GAA Museum also viewed

 

Been to Croke Park Stadium Tour & GAA Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing