We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views over the city - remember the sun tan lotion”

Croke Park Stadium Tour & GAA Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$52.41*
and up
Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 30 Attractions
Ranked #6 of 504 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New for 2014 Croke Park is now on the City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off (red buses) bus tour, so getting here could not be easier! Walk in the footsteps of legends. A stadium tour of Croke Park will take you through Irelands history as experienced by the countrys largest sporting organisation. Croke Park stadium Europes 4th largest, is one of the most historic and modern sporting arenas in the world. Entry to the GAA Museum is included in your ticket. Refurbished in early 2013 the museum not only provides access to all the artefacts of the games, but you can try out your skills in the Interactive area too! Open daily from 9.30Am to 5pm including weekends. Check our website for tour times.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing views over the city - remember the sun tan lotion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a great tour over the stadium and the tour guide was really knowledgeable and interesting - the views are fantastic, you can see so far on a clear day and they talk you through everything. It was a bit wet and windy when I went but I can see you could get easily burnt on a warm day as it is so exposed. You are attached to a rail so there is no danger and even those scared of heights would feel secure. The Museum is included in the price and was really interesting and there are some things to play - good for kids.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bassetsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,631
    362
    42
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must see stadium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

An amazing time time and our guide very informative and interesting, being able to take photos during the tour was a plus.
I also enjoyed the museum and the interactive activities upstairs a lot of fun for all ages.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Te Huna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A day above Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visited Croke Park on a whim. What a awesome place. We did the works, Skyline tour, Stadium Tour and the GAA Museum. Neither of us knew anything about the place. Wow but what a place, History, passion, record breaking and at the heart of the Irish sporting life.
Skyline tour Adam was our guide and lucky for him and us, there were only the two of us on his group. What this young man didn't know about Dublin, Ireland or Irish history, wasn't worth knowing. he had an answer for all our questions and loads of quirky facts (still in the tower looking for fires) The views from the roof are breath taking especially over the pitch. We spent 2 and a half hours on his tour and was captivated every second. Thank Adam (hope to see you at the Ballet)
Stadium Tour.
After a 5min breather. Joe Joe are guide for the tour, was another man with a great passion for the two games played at the stadium. Once again full of history and quirky facts Thank you Joe Joe
Last but not least our own walk around the GAA Museum. The history, the players, rules and equipment bringing us an insight into the Irish Passion for these two, still, amateur sports.
In a nut shell an Awesome place to visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gazzaalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, educational, a great day out!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I visited Croke Pk Skyline tour with 4 children aged between 9-11yrs today. It totally exceeded my expectations.. Our guide Con was a world of information, he knew everything about Dublin history and presented it in a fun way for the children. He answered all their questions (believe me there were a lot) and was genuinely a brilliant tour guide.. There were mainly adults on our tour and they threw plenty of questions at him which he answered perfectly. He had lots of fun trivia, the children hung on his every word. The whole experience was amazing., all the staff we met today on the Skyline and in the museum were polite and friendly.. Delighted we did it.
Suzanne

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne8C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We had a spare couple of hours so decided to do this tour. The kids loved the interactive activities in the museum, which was actually very intersection for a sports museum. The stadium tour was also great to get a behind the scenes look. Would recommend to anybody.

Helpful?
Thank riteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croke Park Stadium Tour & GAA Museum also viewed

 

Been to Croke Park Stadium Tour & GAA Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing