We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay!”
Review of Botanic View B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Botanic View B & B
Ranked #3 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had a short but really wonderful stay at Botanic View B&B. Bernie and PJ were very friendly and helpful. They introduced me to other guests and gave very good recommendations for activities and places to go. It was also no problem to leave my baggage after check-out for some hours. The freshly prepared breakfast was great.
I'll be back one day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good location in Dublin. Nice accommodations and Bernie and PJ were very friendly. Also able to park car behind the B&B. Near Botanical Gardens and Glasnevin Cemetery. Area also has a number of good restaurants and pubs.

Room Tip: No pool - in Dublin don't need one. No use for kid activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I had a wonderful time at Botanic View B&B! Bernie was so helpful, friendly, and accommodating. She helped give suggestions of what to do, and also provided a ride into town. I was travelling solo and she made me feel so welcomed. Also, the breakfast was excellent! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rclause23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We caught a red eye from the states and Bernadette was so accommodating! She had us for breakfast before our room was ready did everything she could to get us checked in early! She gave great advice for things to do around town and how to do them at an affordable price. P.J gave us a ride in to the city to catch a bus to Cork. Overall such a great experience would definitely go back next time in Dublin . Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have on suite bathrooms be sure you clarify if you'd like one. We were fine withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here for a week while I was doing some research in Dublin. It was a good location, easy bus ride into city centre and not too far to walk it, if I felt inclined. I chose the self-catering option, because travelling solo, I didn't want to be going out at night by myself. But in the end, I didn't really use the self-catering as there were good pubs & eateries very close by. Very economical - I paid for a week what two nights in a city hotel would have cost. Rooms clean & comfortable. One drawback was that they require payment in cash up front, which I didn't realise and meant on arrival I had to immediately go out & find an ATM.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

There's not much I can say that hasn't been mentioned by many other reviews, but I had such a lovely experience at Botanic View that it all seemed worth reiterating!

The owners are wonderful, very friendly and keen to help guests to have the best possible stay in Dublin. I stayed there with my partner for just one night before going to a wedding in Navan but Bernie gave us sterling advice about which pubs to go to both nearby and downtown.

The room was spacious and clean. As others have said, the ensuites are quite small but I just left the door open to give the illusion of more space (how much space do you really need in a bathroom I suppose?).

Breakfast was decent and hearty and the communal area next door to the B&B felt very welcoming.

The only downside for me was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but Bernie did offer us hot drinks on arrival and the coffee at breakfast was fantastic.

All in all, a great place to stay in a quiet area with good access to the city centre, and lovely hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBlunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here on our first night in Ireland as we wanted to go to the Gravediggers hotel which is nice and close. The staff were very friendly and helpful,even helping us plan our itinerary for the week. The room was comfortable and clean. We had the full irish breakfast which didn't disappoint. Having offstreet parking was a plus. We would stay here again if we visited this area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claireklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.8 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,608 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,410 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,418 reviews
1.8 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 149 in Dublin
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botanic View B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanic View B & B

Address: 3 Iona Road | Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: £85 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From November 2008, Botanic View B & B has moved to 3 Iona Road, Glasnevin, Dublin 9 which is a quiet tree-lined road just around the corner from our former premises on Botanic Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Botanic View B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botanic View Bed And Breakfast
Botanic View Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing