We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing cocktails” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #66 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The service from reception, concierge, bar/food was fantastic. Rooms were clean and have everything you need. Bar/food was great and portion sizes etc was ideal and staff are falling over themselves to help. We had flights cancelled so needed to be looked after well and the hotel did this perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JacquiWGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear JacquiWGlasgow,

First of all thank you ever so much for your glorious review.

We are absolutely delighted to hear about your great stay and we are glad you liked our coctails & the service in Burnells.

Hope everything went well on your way back home and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    812
    413
    143
    89
See reviews for
418
745
225
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Very good value for money, good sized, clean room with friendly staff and a well ordered and tasty breakfast. Also liked the complimentary newspaper left at door and the rapid checkout box. This hotel is highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pjjc37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear pjjc37,

Thank you kindly for your review.

I am so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our facilities and services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your lovely feedback, it is higly appreciated.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, Ca, USA
Level Contributor
392 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had an early morning flight out of Dublin and wanted a Hilton option, so this turned out to be a reason bale choice. Since we left for the airport at 5:15 AM, minimal traffic and only about a 10 minute drive. One problem in getting to the hotel that we encountered is that even though the Hilton airport Dublin hotel name came up on our GPS and we selected it, our GPS did not route us to the hotel, but to a different one (the Clarion - located adjacent to the airport). The Clarion hotel staff said this has happened frequently before and gave us accurate directions to the Hilton. Make sure your GOS directions and the actual hotel location (on a map or Hilton site map) is the same!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear JackR46,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on us.

We really appreciate your feedback and rest assured that we have taken your comments on board and we have updated the “directions” section on our website. Hope this will help our future customers to find us easier and many thanks for sharing your experience with us.

I hope overall you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, Ca, USA
Level Contributor
392 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had an early morning flight out of Dubin and wanted a Hilton option, so this turned out to be a reasonbale choice. Since we left for the airport at 5:15 AM, minimal traffic and only about a 10 minute drive. One poblem in getting to the hotel that we encontered is that even though the Hilton airport Dublin hotel name came up on our GPS and we selected it, our GPS did not route us to the hotel, but to a diffferent one (the Clarion - located adjacent to the airport). The Clarion hotel staff said this has happened frequenlty before and gave us accurate directions to the Hilton. Make sure your GOS direciotns and the actual hotel loation (on the map) is the same!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JackR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear JackR46,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on us.

We really appreciate your feedback and rest assured that we have taken your comments on board and we have updated the “directions” section on our website. Hope this will help our future customers to find us easier and many thanks for sharing your experience with us.

I hope overall you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel isn't as close to the airport as you think. It's a 15 minute shuttle ride to and from the airport and the shuttle only picks up from the airport every 45 minutes.
Nice hotel but if you stay there on Hilton points expect to pay for internet and breakfast and your return shuttle to the airport. Nice job Hilton, make your loyal customers feel like second-class guests. Here's a hint, people earned those Hilton points by staying at your properties, if you make them feel unwelcome they will stop staying at your properties. I'm switching.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Scott E,

Many thanks for your review and thank you for your valued feedback.

First of all I am very sorry if you did not feel recognized as a Hilton Honours member and I would like to reassure you that you are indeed a valued guest to our Hotel. I hope you will give us another chance to look after you and I would be delighted to assist you. Please contact me directly eva.szakacs@hilton.com if I can do anything for you in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Very clean and modern hotel with very good dining facilities. Only stayed one night prior to flight. Was a straight run to the car rental return location. Hotel is within walking distance of a large shopping mall so was able to pickup some gifts and not pay airport prices. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Sean M,

Thank you kindly for your review on us.

We are delighted to hear how much enjoyed your short stay with us and it’s great to know you found our location convenient. I couldn’t agree with you more- ClareHall shopping centre is just across the road, the nearest bus stop is in front of the mall and there are also lovely coffees and shops nearby.

Thank you for complimenting our staff, hope they looked after very well.

We look forward to seeing you back very soon for another great stay with us.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here a couple of times on business. Does what it says. Takes good care of weary travellers.
Breakfast is quick and decent. Service in bar is great with a smiling face.
Quick to airport and reliable. Timetable available at the front desk. About every forty to fifty minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Sean H,

Thank you kindly for your review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services in the hotel and hope to seeing you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs

Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing