We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC WE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #69 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
APRILIA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC WE”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We ware a group of 15 people, and it was one of the best hotel i ever visit. All the people who works in this hotel are very kind and pleasure. Real recommended!!! It is a little bit out from the city center, but 15 bus stop is very close to the hotel and you need 25/30 min to city center!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DANIELE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Daniele F,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I have shared your lovely commnets with the team here at the hotel and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    840
    443
    160
    100
See reviews for
447
797
232
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

As a stand alone hotel, I would consider this to be a reasonable place to stay, except that it is too expensive for what you are getting. These are the main things; - Service varied greatly. Some people were lovely but the younger restaurant workers didn't make much of an effort. - There were stains on the carpets - I wasn't told that you could get a cheaper breakfast using the voucher which you literally just had to ask for at the front desk, until my last morning of staying there. Overall, a very poor service

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Victoria G,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am very sorry to hear the level of service you have experienced with us is not in keeping with the usual standards we provide here at the Hotel. Please rest assured I have discussed your comments with the Management Team for further investigation and action.

I do hope you will come back to stay with us again in the near future.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Once again thank you for you feedback.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a lovely Hilton hotel with fitness centre and great breakfast in the morning. It also very friendly staf who were willing to answer our questionsf. I would stay there again! Also there was a bus stop 100m from hotel entrance and only 20 minutes into the centre of Dublin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Anne S,

Thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your workout and our great Irish breakfast.

I look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The service here, despite it being a busy Sunday, was great. Fast and efficient! Our lunches were lovely, a panini and a wrap. We live locally and never would have thought of it for lunch. We will definitely be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LydiaEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hi LydiaEmma,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor about our hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your lunch in our Burnell Bar and Grill and also for praising the service that our team members provide. I have forwarded your comments to the Head Chef and also the F&B Management Team who will only be too happy to pass on to their team!

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in for lunch.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We found this hotel really good value, with excellent staff. We use the Hilton for a break away from kids, job and to put a sparkle back in to our life. We live in Dublin and find this Hilton has a great location, we park the car, have something to eat, get drunk and laugh before we head back to the Monsters ha ha.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Paul D,

Thank you kindly for your review.

We are so happy to able to help you in putting back a sparkle in your life time to time when you are looking to get away from everything and just relax. It is our pleasure to look after you and your wife and we hope to see you back very soon.

Say hello to the little monsters from us.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Guest relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Although named as an airport hotel it lies a 7 minute ride from the airport. The hotel arranges to pick you up at Dublin airport and bring you to the hotel free of charge. There is a set bus timetable for the pick up times on their website. The hotel is situated at a main road junction and across from it is the Clare Hall Shopping Mall with cafés and plenty of shops. There is also shops around the outside of the hotel itself. From the shopping mall one can get a bus (No. 15) into the heart of Dublin for a cost of 2 Euro 60 which you pay the driver but payment has to be in coins. The hotel reception desk will help you with that. It takes about 10 minutes to reach the city centre. Return No.15 bus drops you off opposite the shopping mall.

For those who want an alternative to Dublin city the hotel run a free bus service to and from Malahide which is a small coastal town about ten minutes away full of pubs and restaurants. I went at 7pm and got picked up in Malahide at 10pm.

The room I had on the third floor was spacious and clean and despite how close the hotel was to a main road it was remarkably quiet. Breakfast was a buffet style meal and was of good quality and plentiful. Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful.

Transport from hotel to the airport by their minibus costs 2 Euros and should be booked with the front desk when you arrive. Also if you want a free trip to Malahide book that in advance

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayseeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Jayseeg,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. We are delighted to hear that our location was perfectly suitable for you and you liked our services and facilities we offer in the hotel.

It is needless to say that we look forward to seeing you back soon for another great stay with us.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The service from reception, concierge, bar/food was fantastic. Rooms were clean and have everything you need. Bar/food was great and portion sizes etc was ideal and staff are falling over themselves to help. We had flights cancelled so needed to be looked after well and the hotel did this perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JacquiWGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear JacquiWGlasgow,

First of all thank you ever so much for your glorious review.

We are absolutely delighted to hear about your great stay and we are glad you liked our coctails & the service in Burnells.

Hope everything went well on your way back home and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.6 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
3.7 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,858 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
3.5 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
2.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing