We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #71 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel in excellent location”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel because of price compared to city centre hotels. Excellent hotel,clean,friendly and attentive staff.Food and drink good quality and the breakfast was tremendous value for money. Extremely good and cost effective public transport,especially if you get a Rambler card on Dublin Bus,27 euros for 5 days unlimited travel including the Airbus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Alan W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such positive feedback.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Dublin Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay wih us.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    862
    459
    172
    103
See reviews for
470
819
239
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

As a regular visitor to this hotel I was VERY disappointed this time. There were a total of 5 issues with this room, amongst them the most serious being the deadlock on the door jammed the door and made it extremely difficult to open. A surefire safety hazard!

I was informed that the aircon chillers are switched of at this time of year, so my room being on the sunny side became a sauna very quickly and I was unable to get relief from the non-existant aircon!

I gave my list of issues to the reception staff and I hope that they will be rectified.

As usual though breakfast was fabulous, they even found some maple syrup for me :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammydodger0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi jammydodger0905,

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am sorry to hear your most recent stay with us was disappointing. As a regular visitor to the Hotel you will know this is not the level of service that we provide.

If you would like to discuss this with us further please contact me at the Hotel directly at claire.elijah@hilton.com

I am delighted the team looked after you at breakfast. I hope you enjoyed the maple syrup!

Once again thank you for your review,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Room was very comfortable and quiet. Fergus, the shuttle driver, was a wealth of local knowledge. Very helpful with suggestions.
Restaurant service was very slow with marginal food.
Wireless internet in the room was worthless. Would not stay connected more than a minute at a time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank teesee661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear teesee661,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am disappointed to read that you did not have a good experience in our restuarant and I have shared your review with the Management Team here at the hotel.

Thank you for complimenting Fergus, I'll be sure to let him know!

We look forward to welcoming you back stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

But there's a shuttle to and from the airport that takes about 15/20 minutes each way! We missed the shuttle and instead of waiting for the next one, we got a taxi which cost about 12 Euro.

Stayed here during 6 Nations weekend as it was far too expensive to stay in town for the match.

Room was nice, we were upgraded but was quite annoyed they upgraded us to a disabled room as it meant there was no bathtub (I love a bathtub!). Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast service was lovely, as were all the staff we came across.

There's parking in the basement of the hotel which was cheap and a great place to stay if you don't want to pay the extortionate prices of Dublin City Centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat_Orr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi Kat_Orr,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent stay at the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words about our team members.

Do you have a Hilton Hhonors account with us? We can certainly put a note on your profile to say that you love a bathtub, so for future reservations with us we can allocate a room with a tub to you.

Please feel free to contact me at claire.elijah@hilton.com if you would like me to do this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Having flown from IOM on our way to Washington DC we had 2 days with friends. We have stayed at the airport before at the Radisson. See previous review and you will see why we won't be staying there ever again. Hilton staff were fantastic, although we were early, they took our luggage and stored it until room was ready. We came back late afternoon, luggage in room waiting for us. The transfers to/from airport, on time and very quick. Food and the bar good value. Stay there again? Where else!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi Robin767,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I have shared you fantastic review with the team and we are delighted that you will be choosing us as your preferred hotel the next time you are in Dublin.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us!

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Traveled to Dublin for the Country to Country show at the o2 arena, chose the Hilton Dublin Airport for its location halfway between city and airport, the staff and facilities were brilliant, overall an incredible experience

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Simon H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dublin Airport on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also thank you for complimenting our team members.

I hope you had a great time at the show in the O2.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dublin Airport in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

My gf and I stayed here for our trip to Ireland before heading off to Galway/Limerick. Yes, it is outside of the city center and you have to take a bus BUT the staff is A+. They will help you out with bus fair, directions, recommendations, whatever. Rooms are superb, clean and well maintained. The bar has free wifi and an affordable breakfast. They even had live music at night. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hi playbaltimore,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback about our hotel and especially our team members.

I am delighted that you and your girlfriend both enjoyed your stay with us while you were in Dublin and I hope the rest of your trip to Galway and Limerick were equally enjoyable.

I have shared your review with the Management Team here at the Hotel and they will be only too happy to share it with their teams.

Should you plan another trip to Dublin in the near future we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
3.5 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
1.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road | Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by a scheduled shuttle bus service, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished bar & restaurant Burnells, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing