We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FYI "Incedentals" are 50 euro a night!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #64 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Landstuhl, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FYI "Incedentals" are 50 euro a night!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Checking in to the hotel was ok the room over all is good (not really 5 star with the old stained carpets but whatever) BUT on my first day of my 6 night stay I was surprised to see that they charged my back account 435 dollars for "incidentals" on top of the almost 600 dollars that I already paid for the room. Basically they drained my bank account leaving me with no money while I'm here. To add insult to injury, when I checked in I told them that I wanted to pay the incidentals after I left if I would need to but because their "Free Wifi" is only in the lounge!!! I had to give them my card for internet in my room (which is 5 euro a night by the way) and they charged me for the incidentals anyway. So basically if your staying here, add on another 50 euro a night to your original cost. Yeah I realize I get that money back after I check out but that doesn't help me eat tomorrow.

Room Tip: Pick a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kacie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi Kacie W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Hilton Dublin Airport.

It is Hotel policy to tak a pre-authorisation on guest's credit cards. We will however review the details of this policy and I would like to thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    824
    416
    148
    89
See reviews for
428
754
228
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The bus took 35 mins to arrive to take us to the hotel. As it turned out I had just missed the last one. At the time the shuttle bus schedule was not published on the hotel's website so myself and other guests waiting for the bus had no idea how long we were going to wait. I did compain about this and I believe this has now been rectified.
The shuttle cost €2 to the airport and took just over 9 minutes.
Apart from that everything else was good. Clean and warm room and as always with Hilton the bed was very comfortable. I was leaving early before breakfast the next day so was offered a breakfast bag which comprised two bits of fruit, a croissant, a yoghurt, fruit bar and a bottle of water.
There is a tesco accross the road, and a Spar shop very close by aswell if you dont want to eat in the hotel. I did and the food was good, if unspectacular. I payed €19.20 for a cajun chicken burger (breast fillet) and a pint of Guinness.
There was nothing bad about this hotel but if I ever overnigt again for Dublin Airport I may try the Raddison Blu or similar which is much closer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hi Deenesh R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I can confirm the hotel shuttle bus schedule is now available on the hotel website. We had changed the schedule in April so you may not have been able to access the timetable during the transition period.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We arrived at the Hilton Dublin Airport and spent over 20 minutes waiting in line to register despite the availability of additional staff. Subsequent queries to the desk staff were answered with little interest.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Food in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) was mediocre and expensive.
I called the hotel operator, the front desk and room service trying to find someone who would set a wake up call for us. No one answered on the first call to each number, on the 5th try we got someone at the front desk who assured us the time was set. Fortunately I used their service as a backup to my cell phone, as our phone never rang.

Overall this appears to be a nicely designed hotel with miserable staffing. It's hard to say whether the staff just don't care, or if they've given up trying to cope with half the people they need to properly serve the guests.

Room Tip: I would suggest you stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear SeattleMan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Hilton Dublin Airport.

Providing great customer service is the number 1 priority of all our team members and I am sorry to hear that you did not experience this during your stay.

Please rest asssured your feedback regarding your wake up call has been shared with the Front Office Manager to investigate. As we are an Airport Hotel we fully understand the importance of receiving your scheduled call.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Every one of the staff we experienced on 2 stays this week in and out of Dublin were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean comfortable and quiet. The restaurant is very good with a great staff. We had a nice breakfast and a lunch here.

The public bus is a 3 minute walk and this takes you to the city center. A cab ride runs about 20 Euros. The airport shuttle is very convenient and easy to use. I would recommend this hotel and will use it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Joyce R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us at the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am delighted you had an enjoyable experience with us and that you found our team members friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is very convenient with a shuttle bus to the airport. It was comfortable and clean with good facilities and parking. The staff are particularly good, nothing is too much trouble. Try popping into the shop next door, can't remember what its called but it was lovely. My only disappointment was having to pay for the Wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Clare E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our team members.They are very much appreciated!

I would definitely have to agree with you, the shop next to us has some lovely things. It's great for a little wander around.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent location in North Dublin close to airport. Close to lovely Dublin villages of Portmarnock and Malahide. Rooms spacious and clean. Staff very helpful. Excellent top notch breakfast. Only detraction is lack of pool/spa/sauna area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cormac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Cormac O,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay at the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our services and facilities suited your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Generally an excellent weekend. Room 207 was spacious pleasant and quiet. Service excellent; staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Shuttle Bus service from the airport, every 45 minutes, was very efficient and convenient. Let down by very noisy Air Con, which was unacceptable.The live music in the Bar was far too loud, so I and friends decided to eat elsewhere for this reason.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Raymiond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Raymiond D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the live music we have in the bar. I have shared this with the Food and Beverage Management Team for further investigation. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
3.7 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
2.6 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
2.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing