We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient pre-departure hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #71 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Like many folks, we stayed here the night before flying out. The hotel is nice & modern & I really only have 2 complaints. One is global to Hilton brands...charging for wi-fi. At least they have it free in the public areas. The other was the service at the Burnell Grill restaurant. While they were busy with lots of locals in large groups, it seems they weren't prepared for a capacity dining room. The manager & server both apologized, so maybe it was just an off night. The food was pretty good, although there were also signs of a kitchen under stress, such as slightly undercooked risotto. I still enjoyed the selection & the atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again. Great location & professional staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Good Evening saibot,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I am delighted that you will stay with us again. I am sure you will have a more seamless experience in Burnells when you come again.

Thanks

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,364 - 1,370 of 2,372 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

The employees at front desk, bar, restaurant and mgmt are great, but, Hilton needs to update this hotel. It's located right next to airport and gets very busy, so it has a lot of wear and tear. Would love to come back if they renovate it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flgirl954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Flgirl954,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review and your lovely feedback about the team, they are always delighted to get such nice comments.

We do work hard on maintaining and improving the quality of the product here, in order to minimise the wear and tear of being such a busy hotel.

I hope you do choose to stay with us again.

Thanks again

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Very clean, comfortable bed and nice decor. Food was excellent. Nice cocktails. Very friendly staff in all areas of hotel. I would definitely stay here again. One small suggestion perhaps put nicer coffee in the bedroom.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Adelle235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback Adelle235,

The team were delighted with your comments about them.
I have also passed on your thoughts about the coffee to the procurement team

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I always ask for a quiet room, strike one a room right next to the elevator; strike two was replacement room was for handicapped and if you were handicapped signage needed to call for bathmat, should have been there, strike three on line said complementary shuttle service but they charge for service, front desk hardly friendly and to book we are hilton diamond which is their highest recognition and we left early am so didn't even partake of free breakfast - good news room was quiet

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a great experience on a stop over before flying out of Dublin Airport. Excellent, helpful staff. Nice lobby bar and restaurant and quiet, large comfortable room. Would also be a good location for a base for touring Dublin and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sanerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sanerine,

Thank you for the kind comments you have posted about our hotel. It is always nice to read positive comments about the team and I will share this with them.

I do hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Thanks again

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Was very pleased with our accommodation at this hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice towels and linens. Good dinner and service at the restaurant. Shuttle took us to the airport. Would recommend a double check to make sure you are actually booked for the shuttle-- receptionist forgot but it was rectified the next morning. Luckily there was room on the shuttle for us.

Room Tip: Farm view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi snark2,

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very pleased with our guestrooms.

Thank you for your comments regarding the shuttle bus. Your comments have been noted and I have shared them with the Front Office Management Team for further investigation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Pleasant stay. Nice room, efficient and helpful staff. Good quality food in the restaurant/bar. However there is still an additional charge for internet service in your room. In this day and age I would expect this to be inclusive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi James S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us.

I am delighted you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Dublin Airport. Thank you kindly for commenting on how efficient and helpful our team members are. It is always encouraging to receive such kind words.

I have noted your comment regarding the internet charge and I have shared this with the Management Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Claire Elijah
Guest Relations
Hilton Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
3.5 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
3.7 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road | Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £78 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by a scheduled shuttle bus service, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished bar & restaurant Burnells, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing