We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stay in Maldron”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
Ranked #34 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed in the maldron and was very happy with the standard of service that we received while we were there. The staff were more than helpful and we had a very relaxing time. The atmosphere was great in the bar and we had a really lovely meal in the restaurant before going into the city center which is only a short taxi ride away. We will stay here again when we go back to Dublin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloEveryone101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Hello HelloEveryone101,

Thank you for taking the time to review Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I am delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay here and that my staff were very helpful. Keep an eye out on our website for fantastic deals on your next visit.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon the Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane in the near future.

Conor O’Kane,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,719 - 2,725 of 4,209 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was a very enjoyable visit to Dublin and choosing the Maldron was an excellent choice and I can strongly recommend it to everyone. The service was great, the room was very comfortable, the food in the restaurant was delicious and overall the standard of the hotel was great. When i am back in Dublin again I won't waste my time looking around for a place to stay, if there is availability in the Maldron then that's where I will be going, for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryHappy152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Hello VeryHappy152,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of the Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane and for recommending us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the food and the level of customer service delivered during your stay.
I will pass on your feedback to all the departments involved in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Conor O' Kane,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I stayed with my partner over a weekend and had a great stay. The room was spotless, bed very comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful and the food was lovely (we had room service and breakfast). Would definitely recommend it. It's 15min walk to town but taxis are always outside if needed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeadK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Hello NeadK,

Thank you for leaving such a great review of Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, I am delighted to see you and your partner were so well looked after by the staff here. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team here.

Do keep an eye on our website for great deals on your next visit. We will hopefully see you again very soon.

Conor O'Kane,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Just returned from a weekend break here. Booked this hotel for the location to the O2.
Lovely, clean hotel. Food was excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. Nice, quiet room.
Only negative was when i went for a swim i was told a hat was compulsory, i have no problem with this but after paying 2.5 euros for a swim cap i found out this was not enforced, there were many swimmers without one. When i mentioned this to Leisure Centre staff i was given a filthy look - not what i expected. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear Tony W

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane has recently re-branded as Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane. We are currently reviewing all historic reviews both positive and constructive feedback so as to enhance guest experience moving forward. We hope to see you again soon at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane and once again thank you for your contribution.

Kind regards,
Conor O’Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I have stayed in the hotel twice now and on both stays the hotel were great. The food was execellent and rooms comfortable and clean. The staff were always on hand for anything you needed. Martin was always willing to go out of the way to help make your stay that much more comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Hello Noel H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us again and very happy that you enjoy the food and the level of customer service delivered each time you visit.

I will ensure that your positive feedback is passed on to my team especially Martin.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Conor O'Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Had a great stay at the Maldron with my husband and son for a concert at the o2, hotel was fabulous, staff friendly, beds very comfortable, breakfast had loads to chose from, short walk to o2 and luas line.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Hello Iamdiva,

Thank you for taking the time to review Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending a concert.

I will ensure your positive feedback is passed on to all the team here.
I look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future for your next family getaway

Conor O'Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Great family orientated hotel. Rooms were very spacious (we had a family room which consisted of a double, single and camp bed) and clean, as was the entire hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Their offers for family getaways are superb. Ours included tickets for the Dublin Bus Tour and a 30 min swimming lesson for the kids also. We can highly recommend staying Bed and Breakfast as the buffet breakfast is second to none and really set us all up for the walk into town (about 15 mins)! We used the pool and found it and the changing rooms very clean also.
Overall, we can thoroughly recommend a stay at this hotel and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear Joanne L

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane has recently re-branded as Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane. We are currently reviewing all historic reviews both positive and constructive feedback so as to enhance guest experience moving forward. We hope to see you again soon at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane and once again thank you for your contribution.

Kind regards,
Conor O’Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,567 reviews
The Gibson Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
4,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Grand Canal Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane

Address: Cardiff Lane, Sir John Rogerson's Quay, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Maldron Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#36 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £90 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane (formerly Maldron Hotel)is a seven storey, contemporary landmark building off Sir John Rogerson's Quay in the Dublin Docklands, a stone's throw from the city center. A spacious 304 bedroom hotel, each designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure guests the beautifully appointed guest rooms offer a light spacious contemporary style at least 25 square meters. Vertigo Bar is a funky bar space within the hotel open throughout the day, Stir Restaurant offers an array of dishes to tempt your taste buds, Club Vitae Health & Fitness Club and a range of meeting space make Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane an award winning 4 star hotel. Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane is within easy access of the airport and main bus & rail stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Quality Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing