We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,496)
Filter reviews
4,496 results
Traveller rating
2,180
1,502
562
174
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,180
1,502
562
174
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstir restaurantbord gais theatrevertigo bargrand canal theatreconvention centerleisure facilitiessteam roomminute walkquality hotelduty manageracross the riverlovely hotelwould highly recommend this hotelenjoyable staytemple baraviva stadiumo'connell street
Filter
Updating list...
2,979 - 2,984 of 4,496 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Just want to express our thanks to the wonderful staff at the Maldron Hotel, this is not the first time we have stayed here and once again the service was second to none, the staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is situated within walking distance of the shops so it was perfect for our shopping trip and as always the hotel was immaculate and the food was delicious. Thanks Maldron staff and management for a stress free trip to Dublin! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Hello PaulaH,

It brings me great pleasure to read your review and thank you for your loyalty.
I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us again, very happy to read that you enjoyed the food and the level of customer service delivered each time you visit.

We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I will ensure your feedback is passed on to the team that I have here. I look forward to welcoming you back again to Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane in the very near future.

Conor O Kane,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night in November for a theatre break. Good location in the refurbished dock area adjacent to the Bord Gais Theatre and just across the Liffey from the O2. Clean, modern, spacious rooms some with balconies and river views, ask for one above the third floor. Welcoming bar and bistro, relaxed atmosphere, good quality bar food and lunchtime carvery and Sky Sports on all day. Free wifi and street parking outside the hotel at the weekend. It takes about 10-15 minutes to stroll into Templebar along the river, would be lovely in the summer with plenty of pubs and cafes en route. Pool and spa on site are a bonus although I cant comment on the detail as I didnt use them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Hello Mark M,

Thank you for taking the time to review Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Do keep an eye on our website for great deals on your next visit. We will hopefully see you again very soon.

Conor O' Kane,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We decided to try this hotel again as we were going to a concert in the O2. I can only say this time was amazing. We got a gorgeous room with an amazing view. We had a meal which was included in our package and it was outstanding. The last time we were there we weren't impressed with the menu but this time it was just perfect. Good sized portions and staff were extremely attentive, Only 2 real issues 1.) we tried to print out a discount voucher from the computer and printer there but it wouldn't work, we also tried to book tickets on-line for the Guinness Storehouse but the page was blocked so we couldn't avail of the discount on-line. When we asked a staff member about this they said to just buy tickets at the venue but we were looking to save a little bit of money. I was a last minute decision to do it so unfortunately we didn't book tickets at home. 2.) we booked late check out on-line but it didn't show up on the system, however the gentleman at reception quickly fixed this issue for us, we decided to check out half and hour before we were due to so we could look around town, but as we left the room housekeeping were standing outside waiting. I don't know if it was coincidence or if they were waiting for us to leave but it felt a little awkward.

All in all a hotel I will definitely stay in again. Town is a 20 minute walk or 5 minutes to the luas, great access to both the Bord Gais Energy Centre and the O2. Extremely impressed. Thank you to all staff involved!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Hello Danielk89,

Thank you for your review of Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane and for providing your feedback. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to review the hotel and providing us with some constructive feedback where we can learn and improve our services.

I am sorry to see you were dissatisfied with some parts of your stay. I understand your frustration regarding the printer and I will investigate into why you were unable to book the Guinness Storehouse online.

I will ensure that your lovely comments are passed on to the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Conor O' Kane,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed in the maldron and was very happy with the standard of service that we received while we were there. The staff were more than helpful and we had a very relaxing time. The atmosphere was great in the bar and we had a really lovely meal in the restaurant before going into the city center which is only a short taxi ride away. We will stay here again when we go back to Dublin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloEveryone101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Hello HelloEveryone101,

Thank you for taking the time to review Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I am delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay here and that my staff were very helpful. Keep an eye out on our website for fantastic deals on your next visit.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon the Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane in the near future.

Conor O’Kane,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was a very enjoyable visit to Dublin and choosing the Maldron was an excellent choice and I can strongly recommend it to everyone. The service was great, the room was very comfortable, the food in the restaurant was delicious and overall the standard of the hotel was great. When i am back in Dublin again I won't waste my time looking around for a place to stay, if there is availability in the Maldron then that's where I will be going, for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryHappy152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Hello VeryHappy152,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of the Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane and for recommending us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the food and the level of customer service delivered during your stay.
I will pass on your feedback to all the departments involved in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Conor O' Kane,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews