We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and show”

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge Restaurant
Ranked #431 of 2,598 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and show”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went to the Irish Dancing show that came with dinner at the Arlington Hotel. While their were things I didn't think were great......crammed too many people in.....had to wait a while for the show to start, then it was music for 45 minutes and dance for 35 minutes the reason that I'm rating this an excellent is because the food was outstanding, the music outstanding, and the dancing was also tops! While one of the musicians looked bored through the whole event, the bodhran player (who was 17) was truly the highlight of the evening! I was truly very impressed by the food and the entertainment for being a cattle call event!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GinaFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    91
    39
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The food was gorgeous, service fast and friendly. We stayed at the sister hotel in temple bar with the same service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank peridot26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Efficient Service and Good Meals”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Menu is simple but varies sufficiently to cover most needs. Meals are good size and more than sufficient to satisfy the hungry traveller.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never again...”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

There are only 2 good things about this hotel. The first is it's central location, and the second is that they look after your bags securely if you're early for check in.

Other than that, the standard rooms are awful and completely dated.

I was put in room 131 for my one night stay this week and was really disappointed. I've previously stayed at this hotel and they'd put me in a lovely room on the top floor.

This time however, my room was only accessible via stairs and it seemed completely cut off from the rest of the hotel. There was no access to the lift which wouldn't be ideal for someone with limited mobility.

The double bed was tiny, the bathroom was falling apart, the top of the television was dusty...it was generally disgusting.

I had a poor nights sleep as well. The walls are paper thin and I could hear people out in the corridor...it probably didn't help that the head of the bed was right next to the door.

The room was right opposite one of the offices the staff use. At around 2am a member of staff was accessing the office, spent forever jangling keys trying to get the right one (by the sounds of it) and then proceeded to slam the door.

This hotel is in serious need of being updated. I think it's outrageous that then can charge a fortune for these awful rooms simply because of their location.

I will not be staying here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank MgnMwds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver canada
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Meal was okay”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Staff was friendly, service was a little on the slow side. Meal was okay. Met our needs but nothing spectacular.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing