We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 75 Custom

Entrance To The Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance To The Building
Outside Apartment O'Connell Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Entrance To The Building
Outside Apartment
O'Connell Street
Living Area
Lounge
Dining Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Irish Financial Center IFSC is just 5 min walk
IFSC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Karen D
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for the price”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just finished our stay here and all went very well, from the time we booked they answered right away. Bus stop does stop right outside so that was great. This was the one I looked at these pictures but this was not the one we got something simalar but the one in the pictures looks nicer. Other than that it is in a good location for getting around Dublin , you can walk to the train station bus station and the city centre. Felt very safe here as there are three locked doors you have to go through to get to your flat! The woman next door was very nice and helpful! The city of Dublin looks a bit run down but has ton of shopping and the most friendly Irish people! The flat had every thing you need with a small kitchen so you could cook in if you like. We had a great time and lots of fun in Dublin and like I said the flat is in a great location for getting around Dublin! Next time I pass through Dublin I would stay here again
Thanks Ireland for an amazing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The uncomfortable bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great price, loud nights”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The property owner and his staff were a delight to work with prior to and during our stay. They were responsive to our issues. Location was quite good just off Talbot Street leading to O'Connell St. Apt was clean and having more space than traditional hotel room a real plus during our extended stay. The apt building was secure with multiple locked doors before gaining entrance which was quite comforting.
Only issue was the noise at night. Location, while close to shopping and attractions, is set along side many hostels and the people at the hostels were loud throughout most nights. Also, our apt was set in the back of the property near the gate for the parking garage and every time someone wanted to arrive or leave the two sets of gates opened and closed at all hours. So a peaceful nights sleep was rare. The noise levels, while not the fault of the property owner, was a real detraction to our overall experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apt amenities
Liked least: Noise levels at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKNontheg...
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Secure in Convenient Location”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ground floor apartment in well maintained building, one of the nicest on the street. Convenient to walk to public transportation, sightseeing buses, Temple Bar and other city center attractions. Downside is the immediate neighbourhood is a bit "dodgy", i.e. low-budget, transient and noisy. We had money stolen from us in our first hour of arrival & we are experienced travellers who usually know how to avoid this.
The apartment provides the necessities, but lacked some basics such toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap. The clothes dryer is a hanging rack, not a machine, and the humidity in the apartment meant it took 2 days for our clothes to dry. No hair dryer provided, so remember to bring your own.
The bed is comfortable, but it might as well be right out in the middle of the street - it wouldn't be any noisier there than it is in the apartment.
For a ground floor apartment, the security is good enough.
This apartment met our basic needs for a short stay, but we were happy to leave it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Dear Reina,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at our apartment and we must thank you for treating it well.
Thank you for the kind review of our apartment.
We are constantly trying to improve and provide excellent service to our guests.
We have several properties around Dublin and all of them are in convenient locations for the public transport.
If you are ever coming back to visit Ireland, please get in touch as we would love you to stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Audrius (Ollie)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert A
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Son emplacement
Liked least: Le bruit de la rue
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimili...
Pergine Valsugana, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bearnaud
Cahors, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing