We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O'Sheas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
118
98
67
34
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
98
67
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic mikebeef guinness pieirish atmospherelive music every nightgreat irish breakfastconnolly stationtalbot streetnorth sidetemple barbar downstairscentral locationfull irisho'connell ststayed here for nightsthird floorairport busstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Cheap, clean, charming, comfortable and great craic!!.. What more could you want while in Dublin?.. Delightful!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archangelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

stayed here october 2010, central, friendly and cheap, great value all round !

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_o_n1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Enjoyed stay free trad. music, food. Location ideal for trains/buses North side shopping. Room comfortable/warm.

Bit noisy air con outside/night porter dragging tables around in bar at closing time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryanairhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My sister and I booked a 24-hour walking tour of Dublin and chose O'Shea's because it was relatively cheap, close to the heart of Dublin - and to be honest, the website made it look like a little gem of a hotel.

As it turned out, the website made it look a lot better than it was. Our room was a great size - could have slept three - but was filthy. The tea kettle in the room was caked with dirt on the inside; you could run your finger inside and it would come out black. Our room was also a smoking room (no option on Priceline to book a nonsmoking room, so we assume the entire hotel is smoking optional), which meant when we walked in it was into the stench of cigarettes. The light fixtures were caked yellow on the inside thanks to that; we had the window in the room open for hours to try and air it out some.

We had a relatively quiet day in Dublin and at the end of the day wanted to watch a little TV. The television woudn't work, so we informed reception. She suggested we phone down with the make of the TV so she could come up with the remote. Long story short, after a short (curt, on her part) conversation on the phone about the TV, the receptionist came up to look at the TV herself, and promised to send someone from maintenance up to look at it when she couldn't fix it. Two hours later my sister had to call back and see if someone was coming; an hour after that we finally had someone come up.

We had certain expectations for O'Shea's, considering it's a two-star hotel - but in our opinion, it doesn't even merit that rating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aleanbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This is a Pub accommodation and what we prefer. After a day in a tiny car seeing sights and doing the tourist thing, we want a central location where we have access to the city for drinking, eating, and generally enjoying the culture without having to worry about driving to a B&B outside of town after a fun night.

O'Shea's is in a great location and the staff are amazing. They have a wonderful pub that serves food late for Dublin. Our bathroom shower was a bit of a mess and created frustration and laughter, but did the job non-the less. It is about a 5 minute walk to the Central Bus Station and located on busy Talbot St.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polarpeople2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews