We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lively stay at good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Shea's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
O'Shea's Hotel
Ranked #87 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Mariehamn, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lively stay at good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is quite small and cosy. Rooms are clean and the location is really good. Shopping streets close by and nice pubs around. Hotel bar is really nice but the kitchen doesn't seem to be too well ventilated and you smell like french fries after a sit-down with a pint or two. Nice live music in the evenenings but beware of weekend nights when it's loud and noicy from the bar/pub and on the street below. Bring earplugs! Helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrknCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    80
    60
    29
    34
See reviews for
33
107
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Called in to this place for a drink while out in Dublin on a Friday night.
Never experienced anything like it.
It was like walking into an old Western Movie.
Staff were the most unfriendly I came across, especially the bar man.
Used the toilet which was filthy and then left.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank faughnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

went there for breakfast as recommended for price 6.95 but on arrival the cost was 9,95 bit steep but paid it nun the less few mistakes but they certainly went out their way to rectify so we had a lovely time food was nice and the staff great lovely lass served us and dun wot she could to get things sorted

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

There was a problem with my booking but staff was very helpful. Stayed over night in transit from airport to train station. the bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean. Very convenient to get to the city center.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped in the pub for some pub grub and a pint. It was nice to spend a night out of temple bar area and spend time with more local folks. Good crowed food was good will go back for music tonite.
Close to our hotel in Connolly station area easy walk. Staff very friendly big screen TV if you want sports.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank duganjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent two nights in Dublin and we stumbled across this bar on the first night. We thought we would pop in for one after dinner at 9pm. Three hours later and we were still propping up the bar. The atmosphere in the pub was great and the live music by the quarter mile was fab!
We returned for another drink on the second night & was just as impressed.

Don't expect anything posh or impressive but this pub had everything we wanted and gave us a brilliant Irish experience we won't forget.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Booked this hotel last minute for new year. Booked the day before we arrived. Contacted the hotel by email about the car parking and they got back to me really quickly.
Quick and helpful check in giving us all the info we needed.
Room we had was small and basic but everything you need. We had front room on 3rd floor with a great view. There is a hairdryer , small tv and tea/coffee facilities too.
Only bad thing was our dripping shower which we couldn't stop which was annoying.
Staff were really helpful and good banter and we even went out with one of them for a drink one night! The hotel bar has great food too.
We stayed over new year and spent the bells in the hotel as there was a cracking band playing.
Really central location about 5-10 min walk from everything.
We booked for 3 nights but ended up booking an extra night.
Would recommend for a real irish experience in a central location.

Room Tip: We had a nice view at front of building onto street as rooms at back were overlooking buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#86 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Beresford Hotel
#97 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maple Hotel
#133 of 153 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Ripley Court Hotel
#93 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Wynn's Hotel
#37 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Shea's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Shea's Hotel

Property: O'Shea's Hotel
Address: 19 Talbot Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Shea's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your O'Shea's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osheas Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing