We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
141
103
72
40
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
103
72
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic mike beef guinness pie irish atmosphere great irish breakfast connolly station talbot street north side rooms are small central location temple bar bar downstairs ironing board full irish o'connell st stayed here for nights croke park street noise
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

the location was good but the room was very expensive at 70 euro per night.

I tried haggling for a cheaper price but the front of house wouldn't accommodate.

at night it can be rough enough in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kieran l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSheas_Hotel_Dublin, Manager at O'Sheas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Hi there Kieran,
Thanks for positive comment there in regards to rooms cleanliness.
In terms of our pricing, this is monitored regularly and adjusted accordingly too, how ever 70 being our base price is fairly reasonable considering our location in the centre of Dublin. Unfortunately it’s not down the reception staff to determine pricing and be able to offer lower rates. There are occasions we would lower the rates and most certainly if people ask we would always take it into consideration.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Came to dublin for a weekend away and stayed at O’sheas hotel.It must of been the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and I’m not usually that picky.
We were in room 123 and the room wasn’t that bad but the bathroom! That was the worst bathroom I’ve seen,first of all the bathroom floor was all cracked! Secondly they had curtains in there that don’t belong in a bathroom. And last but not least the shower was so stressful to turn on!! It must of took a good 20 minutes to get it to turn on. But as soon as we needed to turn it off it wouldn’t turn off!! So my partner went down to reception and told them we couldn’t get the shower off and they said they would come up and have a look at it,no one ever turned up. We had no choice but to leave the shower dripping all night which left the bathroom floor soaked.

The food
I had a chicken burger and chips for tea and the chips tasted of nothing they weren’t very nice but i was that hungry i ate them.

Customer service
Their customer service doesn’t even exist.
When we checked out the receptionist who was a man was so ignorant! He didn’t even say bye to us or “i hope you enjoyed your stay” no smile,nothing.He just took our keys off us and we left.
We will not be returning to the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSheas_Hotel_Dublin, Front Office Manager at O'Sheas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi there Kira,
First of all i want to start of by deeply apologizing for the poor experience you have had with us at O'Sea's.

I will be looking into this today as a matter of urgency. This is extremely unusual for our hotel and i will be looking to get to the bottom of this.
Would you be willing to send an email to us direct and we can discuss this further?

I would like to get this resolved asap and to prevent this from happening again.

Once again deepest apologies.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Loved staying here due to the live music on nightly. Was great to see and hear! Lovely old pub/hotel. Staff were all brilliant, reception staff were friendly, helpful and informative. Early morning calls and taxis ordered for us for no extra charge. Breakfast was great and only 5 euros if you are staying at the hotel. This was a real bonus. A great Irish breakfast along with cereals, juices, yogurts etc all available and with tea and coffee. Great restaurant room with lots of Irish memorabilia and photos. Hannah the waitress was excellent, friendly and efficient. Loved the fact there was an indoor smoking room, also with loads interesting memorabilia. Rooms not that big, but the bed was the most comfortable ever!! Tea/coffee making facilities, TV etc, all that you need really. Nice to be in room 104 that overlooks the street with large windows , so could see lots going on. The live music dup that was on the 2 nights we were there were excellent. Guitar , vocals and fiddle played excellently. Stayed here as was attending a concert at 3 Arena, but would definitely stay here again ! Location very good too. Close to the main shopping streets. A nice walk along the River Liffey too, to go to the concert.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSheas_Hotel_Dublin, Manager at O'Sheas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Linda, Its great to see a review like this. Just goes to show the effort put in by the team gets noticed and appreciated. We hope you return soon enough, don't become a stranger :)

Thanks from all of us at O'Shea's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Went with friends for a meal, was quiet in the bar/restaurant which was lovely.... food was fab, and great size portion. Good selection in beers available also. Was very reasonable cost wise to eat out we were very happy and will be back again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Breda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSheas_Hotel_Dublin, Manager at O'Sheas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Breda, we hope all is well ?

Thank you so much for a great review, its always a boost to us to see customers leaving positive feedback. Please visit again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The overall appearance of the hotel was tatty, our room looked out on to the main street and had no voile/net so people could see straight in which meant we had to keep our curtains shut most of the time. The bathroom was tired with a loose toilet and when you put the plug in the sink and then let it out it came up through the shower with an horrid smell! The bed was comfy enough and the bedding was clean. The room lighting was good with well placed plug sockets. The staff with exception of the lady who checked us in where very uninterested in there guests!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donsque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews