We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just had one night in the hotel Saturday 13th October and this is my fourth time to stay at the Croke Park and once again I can't fault the place. Easy to get to (coming from the North or the airport if you fly into Dublin), convenient underground carpark with lift to reception. Fast check in with helpful staff who have good local knowledge. Rooms spacious and clean, we had a triple room and it was massive with 3 large beds and a bathroom with seperate bath and double shower which was lovely.
The hotel is a bit out of the way but it makes up for it in standard. We walked into Dublin centre on Saturday afternoon (it was a warm sunny day) and it took about 20 mintues to O'Cconnel St. Bus back out No 11 is €1.40 and we got off at Quinns pub on the Drumcondra road about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Taxis from the hotel are circa €10 into town and we used these at night time. Breakfast was great in the morning, full selection of cooked and continental and very good indeed. Will definatley return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyholiday40559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
It gave me great pleasure to read your review, thank you so much and I am delighted to hear that we continue to provide a service that you enjoy throughout the hotel. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the rest of my team and I`m sure they will be very appreciative.

I hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon, please let me know if I can help with future reservations or in any other way.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,956
    1,071
    199
    28
    19
See reviews for
936
1,769
162
498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
191 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is a lovely hotel. Staff was warm and friendly and very helpful as well. Room was spacious, quiet and immaculate. We stayed on the executive floor and had a nice continental breakfast. There is a refrigerator stocked with water and fruit drinks for the guests as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and please let me know of any future visits to Dublin - I would be only too happy to look after your reservation needs.

Thank you once again and I look forward welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed in the hotel earlier this year. Its a very nice hotel with good facilities and great choice and variety for breakfast. The only downside I have to mention is that I wish the hotel had been sign posted better as I found it difficult to find even though I had a fair knowledge of the area. Also I think hotel should have some information in rooms relating to public transport connections near the hotel as taxis in Dublin tend to be expensive. Also be aware of huge crowds on days when Croke Park stadium is in use!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashy12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for once again choosing The Croke Park Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. I am also delighted to inform you, that we are currently in negotations with the local City Council for permission to place additional road signage and hope to receive approval for this from them. I can thus personally assure you that the feedback you have provided us will definitely assist my team in becoming better at what we do.

We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I spent 13 day here very recently. The place is immaculate, very well run and staffed by terrific, upbeat and very helpful people. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with tea/coffee/toast delivered to your table by servers. My room faced the front of the hotel but was very quiet at night. The hotel's location was distant for me to walk to the tourist area of 'downtown' Dublin. But, then again, I knew this before I booked. and I am not able to walk long distances. Taxis, for me, were a reasonable option, and that's what I used. I give this fine hotel a gold star and an 'excellent' rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side that faces the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
I cannot thank you enough for your kind review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good reviews.

Please feel free and visit your home away from home at any time!

It would be a pleasure to personally look after any further bookings.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

We found the Croke Park Hotel from checking reviews on Trip Advisor and couldn't be more pleased. We had a very modern, quiet, well-appointed room with a king-size bed that was particularly comfortable and enjoyed both a tasty dinner and a generous breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Although the location is adjacent to a large stadium we had some difficulty in finding the hotel in our rental car but after stopping for directions from local residents were delighted to find that the hotel had good, easily accessible parking. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Although it was our last night in Ireland we left looking forward to returning.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ottawans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and please let me know of any future visits to Dublin - I would be only too happy to look after your reservation needs.

Thank you once again and I look forward welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

It is so important to let people who do a fantastic job know that they do just that! At the risk of sounding repetitive, my husband and I have just returned from this brilliant hotel again! The thing is - we keep trying other places for variety and to be honest they just pale by comparison to the Croke Park and its fabulous staff and surroundings!!!! We just gravitate back each time - The room we stayed in was sparkling clean as usual - in fact, so clean that I thought it newly decorated and it wasn't - their standards are so high that this is the norm there. No - I don't have shares in the place!! We have stayed in cities all over the world, ie Paris, London, Edinburgh, Glasgow ..... This is easily the best we've ever experienced. See our earlier reviews, I'd have said it was impossible to improve on what they'd already offered but somehow they just go from strength to strength. There's a warmth and familiarity at the Croke Park and to be honest, I think its largely due to the fabulous staff who take their job very seriously and although their schedules are hectic, they still have time for pleasantries. All room standards are excellent, I'd particularly recommend you stay deluxe - you have a bed turn down service, luxury sweets by the bed, luxury lavender hotwater bottles, fluffy robes and slippers! The food is excellent and as I have a Vegan diet it was no trouble catering for me in again and again! - something which I can tell you is not the norm ... I was even offered Soya Milk at breakfast and I didn't even have to ask for it!! If you are going to Dublin and haven't already been here just go - It's everything I've said and more - You won't be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room!! - and we particularly love the balcony rooms with a view of the Croke Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p0part
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
It’s very kind of you to take the time to once again share your positive comments with your fellow travellers.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

I would like to thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Driving up to the Croke Park, I was a little leery as the exterior was dull and a little stained. Inside is quite a different story. Very modern! Exceptionally clean (as were all the hotels we visited in Ireland). Of the five hotels we visited in Ireland, the Croke had the least friendly staff but we were served well. Food was quite good, but short of excellent. Several of our fellow travelers had trouble with their security entrance cards as did we. However, the situation was remedied with good grace. There were no instructions in the room for operations of the different appliances,

The hotel is right across from Croke Park Stadium so beware of LARGE, no, HUGE, enthusiastic crowds during events. The taxi ride from downtown Dublin runs around 10 Euro. Several others were gouged by over twice that amount by unscrupulous drivers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickiknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,177 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Doyle Collection, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing