We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

While Dublin wasn't the pick of the cities we visited, this place was amazing. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Great breakfast, great sleep! Easy car parking, loved the tour of Croke Park overthe road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSteggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments on The Croke Park Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and particularly breakfast. Our team do strive to exceed all our guests expectations and to read that we have succeeded is just fantastic.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Sean Reid
Food & Beverage Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

Tel: +35318714504
sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,151
    1,145
    204
    29
    20
See reviews for
1,020
1,882
167
536
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

As far as hotel stays this one was pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful, and remarkably the bar food and breakfast were AMAZING. We had 2 breakfasts and a dinner here and loved every single thing we ate, which is noteable for "hotel food". That being said this hotel felt like it sat in the inner city. We were warned not to walk much around at night, which is frustrating when the hotel claims to also be "walkable" to City Centre and famous attractions. Several times we felt like we'd stumbled into a terrible part of town. Had it been in a safer neighborhood I would have given this a better go, but on the whole it was lovely.

Room Tip: If you book a double room - mind the rollaway - mine was very lumpy and soft and I near fell out sev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to record your valued comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park Hotel. I was truly delighted to read that our team in Food & Beverage took such good care of you.

Located on the North side of the city allows for quick, easy access to Dublin Airport and is only approximately five miles from the airport. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights’ sleep away from the city revellers.

I look forward to hopefully being able to personally welcome you back to the Croke Park Hotel in the future.

Warmest Regards

Sean Reid
Food & Beverage Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

Tel: +35318714504
sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Arrived late afternoon, and found check in was quick and easy. We had booked a package which gave us some wee "extras" which were lovely. We found the room quickly and easily and found the room to be clean and extremely comfortable. Two soft double beds and lots of fluffy pillows made for a great nights sleep. Air conditioning was there if you wanted it.
We were on the 4th floor and had use of the executive lounge where complimentary teas/coffee/hot chocolate/water and juices were available 24/7. Fresh fruit and cookies were also there for your enjoyment. The lounge was a haven in the hotel, peaceful and extremely comfortable.
Brekfast was a delight, with a buffet style and a pleasant smile from the waiting staff, everything was fresh, plentiful and delicious. If you left the brekfast room hungry, it was your own fault!
We had dinner in the Sideline Bistro on one evening and it was amazing. Well presented, good size portions and most importantly, delicious. The waiting staff were attentive without being overbearing and nothing was too much trouble.
The late check out of 12 noon, was great for a leisurely brekfast and then a chat in the Executive lounge again. Checkout was fast and easy and the complimentary car parking in an underground secure car park meant my car was safe and off the road.

All in all, a great hotel with great staff who are a credit to the hotel, nothing is too much trouble for them and they greeted us with a smile no matter what the time. I would heartily recommend the Croke Park Hotel to any of my friends, and I hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor at the back of the hotel, very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamelab1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to record your valued comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park Hotel. I was truly delighted to read that of you had a most memorable stay with us.

Our Executive Floor is definitely a great option as guests benefit from exclusive access to the lounge where complimentary refreshments are available throughout the day. Guests can also available of a complimentary evening drink. All executive bedrooms and the Executive lounge have access to complimentary wireless Internet access and turn down service. All bedrooms are well-appointed with plasma TV screens, stereos and under floor heating in your 4-piece bathroom suite

I look forward to hopefully being able to personally welcome you back to the Croke Park Hotel in the future.

Warmest Regards
Sean Reid
Food & Beverage Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

Tel: +35318714504
sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

It might seem a bit silly to continue to review a hotel on return visits but I feel the Croke Park Hotel disserves another good review. Our recent visit to the hotel was another enjoyable experience. It nearly felt like going home! I love the way everything is so understated, yet so seamlessly perfect. You rightly deserve your rating as one of the top hotels in Dublin a uniquely affordable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourister10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
It gave me great pleasure to read your most kind review, thank you so much and I am delighted to hear that we have continued to provide a service that you enjoy throughout the hotel. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the rest of my team and I`m sure they will be very appreciative .

I hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon, please let me know if I can help with future reservations or in any other way.

Kind Regards
Sean Reid
Food & Beverage Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

Tel: +35318714504
sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and had no problems throughout the stay. All the staff were polite and good at their jobs. Standard modern hotel interior, with comfortable rooms. Despite there being several very loud Americans staying there, thankfully our sleep was not disturbed!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felicityma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughtful comments of your recent stay with us at The Croke Park Hotel. Our customers’ reviews are a valuable resource to ensure we are offering the best product and service

I am so glad to hear your praises for the attitudes of the staff here at the hotel. I have passed on your comments to our staff who were humbled and pleased to have received such high commendations. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Sean Reid
Food & Beverage Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

Tel: +35318714504
sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on wed 5th dec. very friendly and warm welcome from both girls on reception desk on check in on wed evening. Rooms are clean and modern. Went for food in bar. Food was lovely so we decided to have a desert and coffee. We finished our main course and after waiting 40 mins for someone to clear our plates and take our order for dessert we decided to leave. Went to pay at bar and was met with a grunt and was handed back the receipt without a thank you. Disappointing considering the food was lovely

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
I would sincerely like to thank you for having taken the time to complete your review regarding your recent visit to The Croke Park Hotel. I certainly appreciate receiving all feedback which affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and services. I was however most disappointed to learn of the poor service you experienced in our Sideline Bar. I would greatly welcome the opportunity to personally discuss this further with you personally, as this would further assist me in carrying out the necessary corrective action.

Again, I greatly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist my team in becoming better at what we do. As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers.

It is my desire to retain you as a satisfied customer and I hopefully look forward to being able to restore your faith in us. Please contact me personally before your next visit to the Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Sean Reid
Food & Beverage Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

Tel: +35318714504
sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant stay, very stylish rooms even the view over the internal courtyard was pleasant. Breakfast was nice with a great selection of hot and cold, including nice cheeses. It's not the nicest part of Dublin, but Drumcondra is a short walk away.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank IrishRainyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Please allow me the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your most kind Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel.

As a member of The Doyle Collection, our Proud values are that we meet every guest with a smile, a greeting and an enquiry, we care about the well-being of our guests and actively look for opportunities of how to enhance their experience.

I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Sean Reid
Food & Beverage Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

Tel: +35318714504
sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,973 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 151 in Dublin
4,493 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
1,921 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing