We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few bright spots”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Ogunquit, Maine
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A few bright spots”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here our first two nights in Dublin as part of a week's stay given to us by our children. The hotel is quite a distance from Dublin's center...so even though we had a car, we traveled in and back by taxi....Our room had two beds...which we thought strange for a couple but the best part of the room was the beautiful and spacious bathroom. The beds were OK, but not hotel quality. The highlight of our stay was the first person we met at the front desk upon arrival: Ian. He was friendly, courteous and generous of spirit at all times...our first impression of the Irish people for two very tired travelers. Unfortunately he doesn't work around the clock...The afternoon staffing the front desk (Sinead and the brunette with glasses) were mostly indifferent. Their attitude was dismissive and their help non existent. Only when we asked Sinead for her name did she even give us a bit of attention....they talked mostly to each other and while we waited for our Taxi, I noticed they were the same to everyone even on the phone. The consierge was not helpful at all....Ian gave us all the help. The women working in the restaurant at breakfast were wonderful....the breakfast was good, opt for the fried eggs as the scrambled are from a carton...the coffee, tea and juices were watered down. the best was the decaf...desserts in the lounge at the end of the day with cappuccino were great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaWickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,008
    1,092
    200
    28
    19
See reviews for
964
1,799
163
505
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
230 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Access:- By bus from Dublin Airport it was just 20 minutes by Bus No. 16. Fare Euro 2.6 to Drumcondra. Got down opposite Quinn's Pub and it was a 5 minutes walk to the Croke Park Hotel located opposite the Croke Park Stadium.
The Hotel:- Check in was swift, front office staff, concierge were courteous & friendly. The Reception was cosy and well furnished/maintained.
The Room: To our utter astonishment the Room was very well furnished/immaculately maintained. Spacious Room with a Single & a Queen Bed.
The Bathroom itself was very spacious, clean, shining floor and wall tiles & shining sanitary ware as if new.
Restaurant: Good Bar, decent sitting, friendly staff, good food, reasonably priced.
I am happy I found a very good Hotel with 5 star facilities at a very reasonable price.
Will definitely recommend and stay whenever visit Dublin Next.
If you want to eat out side, there is an Italian Restaurant "Wallace" within a minutes walk and Savoy Talk Away within 5 minutes walk.
Try Fagans Pub a 8 minutes walk from the Hotel in Drumcondra. Great ambience, good food and Tap House. See my separate review for Fagans Pub.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAMESHSHIRALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for one night in January, we got the winter escape which included an upgrade to the executive room, the room itself was small for an executive room but the executive lounge was excellent. There was plenty of fresh fruit, water, coffee etc. Breakfast was served in the lounge the next morning and I can't fault it. We have stayed in other so called four star hotels and have had a worst breakfast in the restaurant than here in the executive lounge. Overall, our stay was excellent and can't fault it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Kerry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Staying at the Croke Park Hotel is an absolute joy from the moment of arrival to departure. ALL the staff are committed to ensuring that your stay is memorable for all the right reasons and each time you stay leaves you looking forward to your next visit. The environment is warm and welcoming. The staff clearly work hard to ensure guest comfort and having stayed many times my experience has been that each guest is valued and well looked after.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.mayo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have staved in the Croke Park Hotel on numerous occasions and it continues to provide an excellent service. It is the one hotel in Dublin that really works for me. I love the breakfast set up. I have never been disappointed with the accommodation, food, services and facilities offered, to date. Well done to all involved. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night over the New Year period to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the warmth of this wonderful hotel. We were greeted by a friendly concierge with hot chocolate, which was most welcome on what was a bitterly cold winters night. After informing the hotel that it was my girlfriends birthday, the hotel staff were thoughtful enough to wish her happy birthday upon arrival, write her a card, and ensure that the hotel experience was one to remember. And this despite it being arguably their busiest period of the year. The breakfast was delicious, with ample choice. The rooms were spacious, modern and warm with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful throughout. Thank you Croke Park for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable. You went above and beyond to ensure that we had the perfect start to our time in Ireland. We will definitely be returning to Croke Park.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

lovely bar food. great music. very comfortable. safe and reliable car park.. bedrooms are top top quality .. with the desk /bench providing great space for work to be done.. great variety of channels on the tv .. and the cd player was an absolutely class touch. great sound quality out of them... I really appreciated the cd player and brought some cds up from the car.. overall, top quality hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,653 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Doyle Collection, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing