We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Longford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on 2 occasions with a weekend break between both stays. I was offered a hot towel on arrival on both occasions. I also used the car park which is so convenient & safe. The location of the hotel is great & is easy to find. Proximity to city centre is also good. I used room service which was really efficient. Love the supply of toiletries etc. when I checked in for my second stay I got a free upgrade to executive level - THANK YOU SO MUCH. Got my morning paper delivered to my room. Food was good - only gripe I had was that I requested a poached egg at breakfast and I had to wait some time before it arrived. Breakfast was slightly disorganised that morning - quite a few young staff who didn't seem to be getting any direction. Rooms I had were quiet and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay here and would have no hesitation in returning. I have to compliment all the staff that I encountered, warm, friendly, courteous, welcoming & efficient. A credit to the hotel. Gives a really good professional appearance. I will be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GingernutLongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,956
    1,071
    199
    28
    19
See reviews for
936
1,769
162
498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

seriously i enjoyed my stay.i will expect that there should be a better welcoming next time as i arrive.The location is great to all amenities it is a quite and nice area..Myself,my husband and the children"s memorable part at Croke park hotel is the sideline restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Funke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Just back after two day shopping/concert trip. Great Location, within a 15 minute walk of city centre, very secure car park, park up and stroll into town, return taxi with all your shopping, €8 approx, Hotel spotless, excellent staff, Well equipped bedrooms, best bathrooms. Breakfast very good, good bar food, kids menu very reasonably priced. Very friendly, welcoming, enjoyable stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OliviaGalwayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Good hotel and friendly staff. Rooms spacious and well maintained. Down side, locality - a little far out from city, bars and resturants unless you used taxis. Walking was ok but a little too far walking both ways. However, saying that we would stay there again. Food was ok and reasonably priced if using 20% voucher - was disappointed to find out we could have gone for the half board option but was never offered this!!! The hotel should offer airport transport to improve their services.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RitaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Enjoyed a most relaxing and pleasant stay here as the facilities and staff are always of the highest standards.
We received a very warm and informative welcome and from then onwards our stay was made comfortable and warm by all the staff.The room was all we could have hoped for ,whilst the actual location meant that we were within walking distance of many of the main tourist sites in Dublin
The meals were excellent and the staff were so attentive throughout especially the waiting staff in the dining room.The food was always freshly made and at breakfast time the items were replace dalmost continuously so that you never felt you were getting something that had been sitting for ages.
Overall I can recommend this hotel highly as we have stayed there before and intend doing so again in the future

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HarryMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The staff was immediately and always welcoming. Everyone was amazingly friendly and willing to assist. Room service fast and tasty. Quick walk to Dublin area attractions and shops. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a great view out the window. No noise pollution came through. Plenty of plugs and electrical outlets. Great shower! I'm sure during stadium games it gets busy but with no activity there and just a couple days in Dublin it was great. Safe as well. My wife and I walked back from Temple Bar area of Dublin very late one night. She commented she'd feel safe even doing that alone. The neighbourhood may not always look perfect but it is great. Also a big kph sis the self-service laundrette about a block or so away. Much of Ireland won't have what Americans are used to for self-serve laundry but this hotel has it close. An in-house service exists but a bit pricey per-item if your travelling light. Would stay again, easily.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over valentines. Great hotel, after landing at 8am we worried we would not be able to check in so early, but it was no problem and a room was ready for us. Hot, scented flannels on arrival to refresh yourself was a lovely touch. We chose a room overlooking the courtyard as the croke park stadium isn't that nice to look at! Room was lovely and spacious and very clean. Big bed and bathroom was flawless (only problem was the plug didn't drain water away so had to completely take it out). Bar downstairs was nice and reasonably priced. Take advantage of the breakfast offer as it's well worth it! Bit disappointed they didn't do tinned tomatoes but didn't go hungry. Friendly and helpful staff, hop on bus tour great to do and stops right outside the hotel. Town just a 15 minute walk away or a 5 minute bus ride away. Overall really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely come again! (Bottle of water on departure was also a nice touch)

Room Tip: Overlook the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,579 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,178 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Doyle Collection so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing