We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Ballina, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great for access to croke park. Just across the road. Ideal for anyone needing access to croke park. A little out of the way for city centre by foot though. Will def visit again if suitable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jboy668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,076
    1,118
    201
    29
    20
See reviews for
985
1,841
166
519
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I had the most wonderful experience recently when I stayed in this hotel. First off let me say that all the staff were fantastic. There was an efficient capable jolly manager, Sean, who made us feel very welcome when we asked him about room upgrades. Simply put, all the rooms are fantastic. What a guy.

As for the bar staff. One young lady in particular caught our attention. Shauna was her name. She had a smile the width of Dublin bay and went the extra mile in attending to our every need. What a great employee to have warm our hearts on a cold night in Dublin. Well done to all at the CPH.

Stan and Marlene

Room Tip: Great value food in the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived in Dublin at a very weird time, but they let us check in well before we were supposed to and were extremely kind and helpful. The continental breakfast was great, too. It is about a 20 minute walk to the city centre, but it wasn't a problem for us. They also offered us bottled water when we left, when came in very handy when we didn't realize how far we were from the next driving spot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on 2 occasions with a weekend break between both stays. I was offered a hot towel on arrival on both occasions. I also used the car park which is so convenient & safe. The location of the hotel is great & is easy to find. Proximity to city centre is also good. I used room service which was really efficient. Love the supply of toiletries etc. when I checked in for my second stay I got a free upgrade to executive level - THANK YOU SO MUCH. Got my morning paper delivered to my room. Food was good - only gripe I had was that I requested a poached egg at breakfast and I had to wait some time before it arrived. Breakfast was slightly disorganised that morning - quite a few young staff who didn't seem to be getting any direction. Rooms I had were quiet and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay here and would have no hesitation in returning. I have to compliment all the staff that I encountered, warm, friendly, courteous, welcoming & efficient. A credit to the hotel. Gives a really good professional appearance. I will be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GingernutLongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

seriously i enjoyed my stay.i will expect that there should be a better welcoming next time as i arrive.The location is great to all amenities it is a quite and nice area..Myself,my husband and the children"s memorable part at Croke park hotel is the sideline restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Funke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Just back after two day shopping/concert trip. Great Location, within a 15 minute walk of city centre, very secure car park, park up and stroll into town, return taxi with all your shopping, €8 approx, Hotel spotless, excellent staff, Well equipped bedrooms, best bathrooms. Breakfast very good, good bar food, kids menu very reasonably priced. Very friendly, welcoming, enjoyable stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OliviaGalwayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Good hotel and friendly staff. Rooms spacious and well maintained. Down side, locality - a little far out from city, bars and resturants unless you used taxis. Walking was ok but a little too far walking both ways. However, saying that we would stay there again. Food was ok and reasonably priced if using 20% voucher - was disappointed to find out we could have gone for the half board option but was never offered this!!! The hotel should offer airport transport to improve their services.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RitaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,804 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,026 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,193 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Doyle Collection, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing